We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic stay in the Cotswolds”

Review of Weir House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Bruern, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Screddie
Orpington, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay in the Cotswolds”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Our family of 9 stayed in Weir House for three days and had a great time. House and gardens are truly beautiful, all set within the well maintained Bruen cottages complex. The house is huge and has plenty of Cotswolds charm. Loads of space for a large family but no shortage of luxury. We had three young children with us and they loved the toys and dress up clothes provided on tap by Bruen; the adults equally loved the welcome hamper of local food, a fantastic homemade cake and two bottles of bubbly. Bruen might want to upgrade the Wifi as it is a bit weak, but we certainly didn't go there for that! You really can't go wrong with a short (or long) stay at a Weir House/Bruen - a perfect spot close to all the main spots in the lovely Cotswolds.

Date of stay: August 2016
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
931lizg
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Birthday celebrations at Weir House”
Reviewed 22 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We booked Weir House for a family celebration for my husbands 60th. It was ideal for the entire family. The accommodation was excellent and we were delighted with the proximity to Kingham station which made collecting visitors from London very easy. We cooked each night and the kitchen was extremely well equipped- An additional drinks fridge plus 2 side by side dishwashers made catering for larger numbers very easy. Swimming pool was very good and although we didn't use it, the gym looked good too.
Our Grandchildren loved all the toys and dressing up clothes. Only issues were some maintenance issues with 2 of the bathrooms which should have been reported by prior guests. Staff were very helpful. Log fire in the living room was very cosy. I have no hesitation in recommending Bruern.

Date of stay: March 2016
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Your age range 50-64
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy R
New Milton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful 70th family gathering”
Reviewed 25 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

It was my 70 th birthday; six adults and five grandchildren gathered at Weir House. The furnishings are beautiful, the five bedrooms all with ensuite were perfect. The kitchen had everything needed for catering for this number. The children really enjoyed the pool (ages ranged from 5 - 16). Especially as we had one wet day in our February stay. Two daughters and I had a mini facial also on site and the men enjoyed the gym(16 plus only)
Nearest shop two miles but we had a supermarket shop delivered on arrival. We were also delighted with the treats provided which included cake and champagne.
We will definitely be returning!

Date of stay: February 2016
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda R
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“5 Star Luxury!”
Reviewed 8 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We stayed in Weir House - it was a huge, beautiful place which didn't cease to amaze us all week. So well equipped for a good party but also great for kids. A smashing pool within 2 minutes walking distance.

Would recommend for groups looking for a stunning, private place. I celebrated my 40th there - we were loud and had the best time without worrying any neighbours!

We didn't want to leave and would deffo go back. The staff were helpful too. Amazing!

Date of stay: November 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L2527WBpe...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Our 3 generation family had a wonderful time”
Reviewed 30 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This is our 2nd visit to Weir house. Superbly equipped and staff were very responsive to our issues. The only fault was they have cut back on gardening this year - and it shows! Expensive but the quality is worth it. It's great for extended families.

Date of stay: August 2014
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
USDUSD
Australia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.