We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“eco-friendly and ethical enviroment in Rajastan”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nawalgarh
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Apani Dhani Eco-Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 December 2011

we went to this lovely and peacefull place during a hard tour of Rajastan...and it was a great surprise finding such an intelligent place! we would absolutely recommend it for the ability to create an eco-friendly and ethical enviroment for staying in real contact with local culture!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Silvia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (211)
There are newer reviews for Apani Dhani Eco-Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 59 of 211 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2011

At the end of our holidays we stayer 6 nights at Apani Dhani. This rural eco logde made à wonderful end of our tour through Rajasthan . It is à quit place, simpele but Nice bungalow Style rooms, good food and firiendly staff. Good advise about trips in The surroundings, perfect huidig of Krishnan!
Recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dutchbennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

There's a lot going for this place - quiet, ecological sound, nice (but poorly lit) courtyard, cute rooms, but their meal prices are a total rip-off. They say its all organic but honestly we paid a lot of money for a breakfast that I could have cooked better myself, and was basically a bit of porridge, a few rotis, fruit and yoghurt that I could have bought in the market for 40 rupees. Didn't even have their dinner as we found a great truck stop dabha in the main street where we got unlimited puris, 5 curries, rice and beer for $10. Their rules are a bit obsessive and the staff were a bit odd. Nawalgarh is a nice town to walk around, don't really need a map.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelpossums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

Apani Dhani is situated in a nice place but you have to take your car to visit the Havelis, the rooms are nice decorated and confortable, staff is nice. There is few negative points : at 9.30 p.m everybody must go to bed, and if you plan to eat outside comeback before 9.30p.m because they will close all doors ! The night was noisy (the road behind, the speaker of the mosque are not far, and the music of Hindu temple was very lowed ... in the middle of night all people were wake up) Maybe it was not our night !

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MilouToug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

We visited Apani Dhani after 10 days of India at the end of august. The owner told us about his country, about the customs, the beliefs, the pro's and the con's. We loved how this man could really make you feel welcome in his home, show you around and still expect you to respect his culture. We learned a lot from him and this home is the perfect getaway after an exhausting trip through the noisy cities of Radjasthan. I also think this is the man to contact if you want to enjoy India in a sustainable way. We made a detour to stay in this place, and it was worth it.
Tip: take the cooking class
Tip2: the wooden carved boxes by his son are beautiful. My father was very happy with his gift.

Room Tip: Don't bargain for prices here. The prices are correct and you get more value for your money than...
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Delphine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nawalgarh
0.0 km away
Castle Mandawa Hotel
Castle Mandawa Hotel
#2 of 14 in Mandawa
785 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Shekhawati
Hotel Shekhawati
#3 of 14 in Mandawa
339 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Roop Vilas Palace
Hotel Roop Vilas Palace
#1 of 2 in Nawalgarh
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Rajesh Jangid Tourist Pension
0.0 km away
Roop Niwas Kothi
Roop Niwas Kothi
#1 of 4 in Nawalgarh
172 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Chobdar Haveli
Hotel Chobdar Haveli
#1 of 8 in Mandawa
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apani Dhani Eco-Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apani Dhani Eco-Lodge

Address: Jhunjhunu Road, Nawalgarh 333042, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jhunjhunu District > Nawalgarh
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Nawalgarh
Price Range: $19 - $29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Apani Dhani Eco Hotel Nawalgarh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing