We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tranquility”
other traveller has booked this property
Chateau Caillac
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chateau Caillac
Cezanne Room (Groundfloor) Balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
80 reviews
Chateau Caillac
Cezanne Room (Groundfloor)
Balcony
Garden Pond
Turret
More Turrets
Pool House Dining Area
Private Jetty
Crystal Balustrade in the round Turret
Moreau Room
Wisteria in the front garden
Bouguereau Room
Cezanne Room with private lounge area
One of the beautiful Plane Trees
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chateau -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Fongrave, Lot-et-Garonne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 80 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Helen G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tranquility”
Reviewed 10 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic, totally relaxing family holiday - just what we were ready for. You can do as much or as little as you want. From kayaking, table tennis, badminton, football, to just chilling by the pool and taking in the breathtaking view of the River Lot which runs serenely by at the end of the gardens. We didn't feel the need to leave the chateau except for a food shop as everything was on hand to barbecue al fresco under the covered pool area, just like having a second kitchen outside. The chateau was elegant yet homely and everything we hoped for. Would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The elegance
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2016
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and very much hope you will return again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nezzers20...
Windsor and Maidenhead, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent family holiday”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Relaxed family holiday in peaceful setting on the River Lot - suitable for all ages and plenty to do on site

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2016
Thank you for your return visit to Chateau Caillac. We hope you will return again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerseyCIT...
Jersey Channel Islands UK
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful Chateau for a Family Holiday”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We booked Chateau Caillac to celebrate our 50th Wedding anniversary with our three children and their children, total 7 adults and 9 children.
It was an ideal venue, lovely house in 5 acres of gardens right on the River Lot. Plenty of room inside and out for all to enjoy themselves at the excellent pool, on or in the River swimming or boating, or playing games and sports in the extensive grounds. The River Lot is barraged at this point and has virtually no flow, more like a lake. Very peaceful surroundings with pretty villages nearby, weather excellent, eating all meals outside.
Would definitely go again, and thoroughly recommend for a family holiday.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2016
Many thanks for taking the time to review the Chateau.
It's always great to hear that the whole family enjoyed their holiday.
Many families return again and we hope you will too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful chateau. Very French!”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time and the owner and housekeeper were very helpful and responsive. The situation and the chateau are absolutely idyllic. Decor could do with a lift and better showers would be good. But stunning!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2016
Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you all enjoyed your stay and hope you will return for another holiday soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcclement...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Idyllic”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first holiday to the Chateuaux Caillac but it won't be our last.
We were a party of 16 so needed a lot of space and this chateaux certainly provides that. The accommodation was perfect for such a large group all having our own rooms with ensuites which were very clean and beautifully furnished. The rest of the accommodation also works well as there are lots of areas to be able to enjoy without feeling on top of each other. Although it is very peaceful, there are plenty of things to do. We hired a boat and the younger adults water skied on the river. We also took out the little fishing boat and had an attempt at catching fish. Every day a group of the party went out on bikes to the local town or just explored the area. Badminton on the lawn was great fun. Table tennis competitions, and even swimming races in the pool !!
The chateaux is well equipped and we dined al fresco every evening.
We all want to have another holiday at the Chateaux next year, we enjoyed it so much. Thoroughly recommend it !!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2016
We are pleased to hear about your stay at Chateau Caillac and that you had such an enjoyable stay. We very much hope you will return again next year. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing