We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome breakfast”
Review of Caba Social

Caba Social
Restaurant details
Reviewed 14 February 2019 via mobile

This place is terrific. Outstanding breakfast offering, lunch menu looked great too. The zucchini and corn fritters for me and the Caba Bloody Mary mushrooms for my other half. Coffees were spot on. Husband and wife team working hard and very friendly. It’s a gorgeous setting too.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Babushka5173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabasocial18, Owner at Caba Social, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2019

Thankyou so much for your positive review,so happy you enjoyed your visit with us and also enjoyed your meals,your comments make our job a lot easier,I noticed you are from Adelaide so hoping to see you when next you come to cabarita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2019 via mobile

My husband & I finally got a day off together & decided to do Breakfast. We chose Caba Social cafe as we had had a great breakfast here before. We are all about ambience & the food.
The staff are friendly, & its a nice chilled place to sit. We had the Bloody Mary Mushrooms. If your a vego , it’s a great twist on eggs benny.
We came all the way from Brizzy just for the brekky. We love it. The coffees great too❤️

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Donsky62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabasocial18, Owner at Caba Social, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2019

Thankyou so much for your review,it was great to see you again and are so glad you enjoyed your breakfast and coffee.to drive all the way from Brisbane is amazing and really appreciate it,thankyou again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2019 via mobile

Great coffee, the walnut banana bread was amazing & excellent & friendly service for staff.

Enjoyed our stay & will return again

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Justin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabasocial18, Owner at Caba Social, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2019

Thankyou so much for your review,happy you enjoyed hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2019

The food here is fresh and simple and tasty. The prices are excellent and the service is so friendly.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabasocial18, Owner at Caba Social, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2019

Happy you enjoyed please come see us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2019

We stopped here for breakfast and were happy with our choice. The staff were welcoming and gave us a pitcher of chilled water as soon as we were seated. The menu, while not huge, had choices for all three of us.

I had the lemon delight pancakes - 3 pancakes layered with a tangy lemon curd, white choc shavings, toasted coconut and vanilla ice cream. It was delicious. My husband had the omelette with bacon, mushrooms and tomato (his 3 choices from a good list of options). It was huge and my husband could not finish it even though he enjoyed every mouthful. His verdict a light flavoursome omelette. My friend made up her own breakfast from the options: bacon, grilled tomatoes, baby spinach and toast. She enjoyed her meal too.

The coffee was given a thumbs up from the two coffee experts, with my friend particularly happy that they listened to her request for extra froth.

The ambience is good, we loved the wood used across the whole back wall, and the music choice added to the beachy relaxed atmosphere. People popped in to grab takeaway food and coffee and dogs were welcome.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank X4171KYpaulam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabasocial18, Owner at Caba Social, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2019

Thankyou so much Paula,glad everyone was satisfied please call again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caba Social also viewed

Cabarita Beach, New South Wales
Cabarita Beach, New South Wales
 
Cabarita Beach, New South Wales
Casuarina, New South Wales
 

Been to Caba Social? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.