We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the Bush”
Review of Al Boschetto

Al Boschetto
Ranked #5 of 36 Restaurants in Sestola
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

I use to go to eat twice before to upload a review just in case the first one was the wrong night but unfortunately we had no chances since after we complain we been charged with bread we didn't get (They pretend was a normal thing, even if the other tables had served, instead of say sorry and delete) they not let us get in again, so this is about the only one time we got the chance to enter.

A part from the politeness that is a no way in Tuscany area (Sestola is Emilia Romagna but is the border) where I used to go for about 10 years when I was more young, and where I always found great food with 'home maid" service.

Wihich is good if comes with fair price, but when you eat 2 pizza that are not the best of the best and a few drinks and then see a 53€ bill coming with a wrong entry and, last but not least, the stuff pretending that is normal...well...

...if I can give you a suggestion: don't come to this place!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank marcelod511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ivantintorri, Proprietario at Al Boschetto, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018
Google Translation

Caro Signore , il Pane e coperto si paga in tutti i ristoranti , e viene descritto nel menù e comprende ( il tovagliato , l'uso dei servizi igienici , i grissini , gli stuzzicadenti , il servizio , anche se beve acqua in caraffa ,ecc ecc ) . Le ricordo inoltre che la seconda volta che lei ha provato a venire da noi ( perchè la pizza le era piaciuta molto ) i tavoli erano tutti prenotati. la salutiamo cordialmente .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (364)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 364 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Not only this place is the best restaurant in the Sestola valley, not only the staff is really nice and friendly, but they saved or lives when one night we got looked out of our apartment, landing us phone and warmth, offering to help and feeding us after out bad adventure!
Pizza is excellent, but the food typical of the region is to be tried!
The wine selection is great and the price truly reasonable (about 20/30 each, depending on wine selection).
Tip of the place: book well in advance as it's very popular with locals too!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank GilBelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2015 via mobile

What a perfect location to come eat some great Italian food.

Everything on the menu looks amazing. Everything we ate tasted amazing.

Can't go wrong.

Date of visit: June 2015
Thank Paolo_in_Toscana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ivantintorri, Proprietario at Al Boschetto, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2015

Tank you for your kind thoughts. See you soon in Italy , and perhaps here at the " Boschetto Restaurant ". the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: February 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: February 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Al Boschetto also viewed

Sestola, Province of Modena
Sestola, Province of Modena
 
Sestola, Province of Modena
Sestola, Province of Modena
 
Sestola, Province of Modena
Sestola, Province of Modena
 

Been to Al Boschetto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing