We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good bar food”
Review of Oyster Bar

Oyster Bar
Ranked #5 of 9 Restaurants in Funner
Price range: USD 10 - USD 40
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Description: The Oyster Bar offers an entertaining dining experience, serving cold and hot seafood, shucked oysters, clams, seafood cocktails with shrimp, lobster ceviche, sushi, steamed and pan-roasted seafood specialties, bouillabaisse, and gumbo. If you grab a seat at the bar, you can watch as chefs prepare your food to order. This casual oyster bar and seafood restaurant offers the perfect break from all the casino action.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

I highly recommend the steamed mussels and clams. They were made in an amazing broth. The portions were very filling.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank elainees2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2018

This is always our "go to" spot when we are at Harrah's. Staff is friendly and the seafood is fresh and amazing. This time we had out usual New England Lobster Roll..can compete with anything from New England! Also tried a Crunch roll.....SOOOOOOO good! If you like fresh seafood, gumbo, sushi or Oysters; get there early (no reservations) and be ready to enjoy!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Connie525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

The Oyster Bar has about a dozen seats that are first come first served, Great competent service with a few sushi and seafood options. It had a very pleasant vibe and the tables filled quickly. I think it would a great place to eat for someone dining alone. We had California Lobster Sushi Rolls, A Lobster Bisque and spilt a Lobster Roll ( sandwich) with chips... I really wouldn't say the sushi was anything special the lobster didn't really add much flavor to a standard california roll. The Lobster Bisque was very rich good portion of lump chopped lobster, The lobster roll a lobster salad type sandwich was very meaty. I eaten at all the restaurants with Harrah's casino and this was perhaps my favorite more for the atmosphere than the food.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank ssful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017

I love the fact that they advertise fresh oysters. Fresh-off-the-dock is what they say. I definitely love the seafood risotto and that is my favorite!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank james p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrahs_ResortSoCal, Manager at Oyster Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2017

Hey James! Mmmm fresh oysters... You're making us hungry!! Thank you very much for taking the time to review Harrah's Resort Southern California and for sharing your feedback! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your experiences here during your last visit! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017

Cooked right in front of you. Large portions of very fresh, tasty seafood. Can't get any better. You have to eat at the counter. No tables.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Pawtunia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrahs_ResortSoCal, Manager at Oyster Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2017

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to review Harrah's Resort Southern California and for sharing your feedback! We look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oyster Bar also viewed

 

Been to Oyster Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing