We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Del Lago Golf & Art Resort
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Punta Ballena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Relaxing and a true art resort. Lots of paintings and pianos. Nice restaurant and friendly service. Beautiful lake view with a very tranquil setting. We stayed for 3 nights in Aug - wintertime there but one can enjoy Breakfast at the balcony overlooking water. Our room is spacious. There was a piano recital of a concert series in the banquet hall on the 3rd floor that we thoroughly enjoyed.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Christina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvaro R, Jefe de Recepción at Hotel Del Lago Golf & Art Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Ms. Christina L.

Thank you for sharing your experience at TripAdvisor.

It is for us a truly privilege to know that you and your family had enjoy of our facilities and services.

Art, it’s a very important part of the Hotel, we have more than 400 pieces of art by national and international artists decorating our walls. Likewise, every month we offer concerts where our guests are invited.

Once again, thanks for your positive comments and we are looking forward to know about you very soon.

Sincerely.

Álvaro Rodríguez.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (768)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 768 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

The HOTEL DEL LAGO GOLF ART RESORT is really good. The tomo with Lake view is excelent


We can see and confirm the childs enjoying the funny games. Many families with childs

Restaurant is good. And the guests enjoy the indoor pool.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank MAU1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

Been for three days with the family. Location great, food great, entertainment great, quietness unbeatable, service great, price affordable, golf course fantastic. Do you need more reasons? The reason for not giving a five stars qualification is that there is a little bit of maintenance to be done.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Federico U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016

I stayed here on business and constantly found myself wishing my girlfriend was with me. The staff were excellent, the food was lovely and the location and actual hotel were very good. The room I was given was beautiful with a lovely front-facing balcony and overall the stay was excellent.

However, when my group were mustering the following morning 2 of my colleagues were got stuck in an elevator. I am very experienced in emergency response & rescue (I do it for a living) and felt the actions taken by the staff were poor - it took over 40mins to release them from a confined space in common usage, not acceptable. If it wasn't for that incident then I would be rating this hotel at 4 or even 5 out of 5.

Room Tip: Request from facing with balcony - beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SteveDundee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2016

We spent four days there with six grandchildren and their parents. It was the perfect place for our group. Kids club was amazing, everyone loved it. Adults got plenty of adult time as well as fun time with the kids. When we met for dinner, the kids were given a special menu, served quickly and then headed to kids club so parents and grandparents got to enjoy a leisurely dinner. Breakfast buffet was excellent. Dining room food was good. The only drawback was the terribly slow and inefficient checkout system.

Room Tip: Ask for hardwood floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank marge797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta Ballena
1.9 km away
Solanas Punta del Este
Solanas Punta del Este
#3 of 9 in Punta Ballena
659 reviews
2.7 km away
Hotel Art & Spa Las Cumbres
Hotel Art & Spa Las Cumbres
#1 of 9 in Punta Ballena
482 reviews
5.6 km away
Club Hotel Casapueblo
Club Hotel Casapueblo
#4 of 9 in Punta Ballena
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Villa Toscana Boutique Hotel
Villa Toscana Boutique Hotel
#31 of 65 in Punta del Este
72 reviews
2.3 km away
Hotel Puesta del Sol
Hotel Puesta del Sol
#9 of 9 in Punta Ballena
20 reviews
15.6 km away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#2 of 65 in Punta del Este
2,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Del Lago Golf & Art Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Del Lago Golf & Art Resort

Address: Costanera Laguna del Sauce - Ruta Interbalnearia - Km 116, Punta Ballena, Maldonado 20003, Uruguay
Region: Uruguay > Maldonado Department > Maldonado > Punta Ballena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Punta Ballena
Price Range: $163 - $673 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Del Lago Golf & Art Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A true art gallery, Hotel del Lago Golf & Art Resort is located next to a willow lagoon and beautiful golf courses. Part of The Chic Collection hotels & resorts group, Hotel del Lago has 10 tennis courts, a large outdoor swimming pool with wet bar and waterfall, heated pool, recreational areas and spa treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Del Lago Golf & Art Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Punta Del Este
Barcelo Del Lago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing