We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Diving in Sodwana with Amoray Diving”
Review of Amoray Diving

Amoray Diving
Ranked #1 of 9 things to do in Sodwana
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Amoray Diving is an established scuba diving service located in beautiful Sodwana Bay, South Africa. We are always glad to see old faces and new, and would love to personally share with you the spectacular world beneath the waves.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Skippers, beach staff, dive masters and the dive planning teams are very professional, helpful and go out of their way to make you enjoy your day on the beach and your dives are excellent.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Heinbad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbyRO, Manager at Amoray Diving, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Heinbad,
Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. It is always wonderful to hear that we met with your expectations and I will certainly pass along your compliments to the team. We look forward to your next Sodwana trip :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"the reefs"
in 8 reviews
"dive master"
in 7 reviews
"his team"
in 5 reviews
"whole experience"
in 3 reviews
"indian ocean"
in 3 reviews
"mseni lodge"
in 3 reviews
"excellent service"
in 3 reviews
"great dive"
in 3 reviews
"dive centre"
in 3 reviews
"en route"
in 2 reviews
"great knowledge"
in 2 reviews
"underwater world"
in 2 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 2 reviews
"fish"
in 2 reviews
"top notch"
in 2 reviews
"mile reef"
in 2 reviews
"pieter"
in 21 reviews
Filter

25 - 29 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018

Amoray Diving know their stuff. Our dive leader was a fount of information and the diving was expertly managed. We will be coming back.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank LindseyWESM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbyRO, Manager at Amoray Diving, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Lindsey,
Thank you for a fantastic review and the compliments! We love to hear that you had a fantastic time and look forward to your next dive holiday with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Warm people and excellent diving experience. The most beautiful spots. Great service and guidance. We do this every year and it's always a fantastic experience

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Dwayne8512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbyRO, Manager at Amoray Diving, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Dwayne,
Thank you for a wonderful review - it is super to hear that you love diving with Amoray and we certainly look forward to your next visit. I will definitely pass your compliments along to the team :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

The team at Amoray couldn’t have looked after us better! Digger (the skipper) was clearly the most experienced guy in the Bay and on a particularly rough morning got us through the surf and up to 9 mile reef smoothly and easily while others were clearly struggling.
He pointed out dolphins en route and stopped in the best place for us to jump in with them
The rest of the team couldn’t do enough for us either and when one of our party fell ill couldn’t have been swifter and more professional in their response!
Our guide Neville is another long termer in the Bay and was one of the most knowledgable divers I have ever met. Thanks Neville for everything
Awesome awesome trip!!!

Thank Simone_monie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbyRO, Manager at Amoray Diving, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear Simone,
Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are always delighted to hear when our guests have a wonderful time with us and I will pass your praise on to Digger, Neville and the rest of our team :)
Hope to see you back in Sodwana soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2018

Thank you to Amoray, Craig Buttner, Layla and Pieter for the excellent service, friendliness and amazing dives. Had a superb time with you all and look forward to seeing you soon.

Thank KerryM2520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbyRO, Manager at Amoray Diving, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Dear Kerry,
Thank you for your review and praise of our staff and dive charter! It is always wonderful to hear that you had a fabulous time with us and we too, look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Amoray Diving also viewed

Sodwana, KwaZulu-Natal
Sodwana, KwaZulu-Natal
 
KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa
 

Been to Amoray Diving? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing