We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:00 am - 8:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing Diving experience

Well organized team that takes care of everything. Tiaan the Dive Master made everything easy and... read more

Reviewed yesterday
williamjwillis
,
Johannesburg, South Africa
via mobile
Good diving experience

Set up was good, new hire gear, experienced and helpful divemaster. Please note nothing else to do... read more

Reviewed 28 October 2018
Andrew C
,
Hoylake, United Kingdom
Read all 112 reviews
  
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
95
14
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
95
14
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dive master the reefs excellent service his team great dive whole experience indian ocean mseni lodge making sure sodwana bay dive centre en route great knowledge spent days on arrival each morning the extra mile
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Warm people and excellent diving experience. The most beautiful spots. Great service and guidance. We do this every year and it's always a fantastic experience

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Dwayne8512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbyRO, Manager at Amoray Diving, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Dwayne,
Thank you for a wonderful review - it is super to hear that you love diving with Amoray and we certainly look forward to your next visit. I will definitely pass your compliments along to the team :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

The team at Amoray couldn’t have looked after us better! Digger (the skipper) was clearly the most experienced guy in the Bay and on a particularly rough morning got us through the surf and up to 9 mile reef smoothly and easily while others were clearly struggling.
He pointed out dolphins en route and stopped in the best place for us to jump in with them
The rest of the team couldn’t do enough for us either and when one of our party fell ill couldn’t have been swifter and more professional in their response!
Our guide Neville is another long termer in the Bay and was one of the most knowledgable divers I have ever met. Thanks Neville for everything
Awesome awesome trip!!!

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Simone_monie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbyRO, Manager at Amoray Diving, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear Simone,
Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are always delighted to hear when our guests have a wonderful time with us and I will pass your praise on to Digger, Neville and the rest of our team :)
Hope to see you back in Sodwana soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

Thank you to Amoray, Craig Buttner, Layla and Pieter for the excellent service, friendliness and amazing dives. Had a superb time with you all and look forward to seeing you soon.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank KerryM2520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbyRO, Manager at Amoray Diving, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Dear Kerry,
Thank you for your review and praise of our staff and dive charter! It is always wonderful to hear that you had a fabulous time with us and we too, look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

My wife and I spent the week diving with Pieter and his team. What an epic experience! They plan and execute to the highest standards and place safety as their No. 1 priority.

If you intend diving in Sodwana I HIGHLY recommend Amoray. Their knowledge, experience and professionalism will impress.

See you next year... Hopefully sooner :-)

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank MurrayK94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbyRO, Manager at Amoray Diving, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Dear Murray,
Thank you for the wonderful review. Fabulous to hear that you love diving with Amoray and highly rate our knowledge, experience and professionalism. We look forward to your next trip to Sodwana!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

We went on an interesting dive to 5 mile with Pieter and his team. The Amoray crew is very professional and efficient. Amazing experience and they take exceptional care of their visitors. Musa was very helpful and took extra care of us. Splendid trip!

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Jacqueline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbyRO, Manager at Amoray Diving, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear Jacqueline,
Thank you for the review and wonderful compliments! We are delighted that you had a great dive trip with us and that you found our staff and operation to be excellent. We look forward to having you dive with us in Sodwana Bay again soon...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews