We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent property for family celebration”

Review of Maison de Bonheur

View over the pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View over the pool
A beautiful sunset Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
View over the pool
A beautiful sunset
Pool
Villa Bonheur
View towards the garage and up the drive
Hot  tub area at night- a gorgeous place to watch the sunset
Hot tub
Side garden - perfect for badminton and boules
Table tennis and darts in the car port
Lounge
The seating area in the sun room
Breakfast in the sun room is rather nice.
Sun room
The kitchen showing the fridge/freezer
The kitchen showing the hob and sink
Outdoor kitchen with BBQ and pizza oven
Pizza oven almost ready to use!
Main Bedroom
King size bed in the Main bedroom
The jacuzzi bath in the main en-suite bathroom
upstairs bedroom
en-suite bathroom
The single bed in the room with an external door
Downstairs bedroom
Downstairs bathroom
The cot
The nearby Lac De St Cassien
Fun at the Lake
The award winning Terre Blanche golf course - 15 minutes away. This hole is challenging!
The gliding field 10 minutes from the house
The weekly market in Fayence - just along the valley
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Montauroux, Var, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Jeremy T
Victoria, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Excellent property for family celebration”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We visited this villa in June 2015 to celebrate our parents 50th wedding anniversary. We couldn't have picked a better property in Provence which catered as well for all our family needs. Our family group consisted of four adult couples, two four year olds and one infant. The pool and outdoor eating area with BBQ and pizza oven were a real hit, as was the nice living room to relax, cool off and watch a movie or two using the incredible wall projector system. Rooms were nice and most were equipped with air conditioning units, one of which broke on our second night however Karen, the agent, was quick to have it looked at and fixed straight away. The view from the villa was breathtaking with fantastic sunsets every night. Karen (agent) and Kim (owner) were great to deal with and gave some great information prior to our trip. If you're planning a family reunion or get together, this property certainly fits the bill.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool , view and outdoor eating area.
Liked least: Although mosquitoes were not a big problem (a few of us got bitten at night), the property would do well to install a few mosquito screens to some of the bedroom windows so that air can still flow in but none of the insects
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil J
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 2 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The villa is in a wonderful position with stunning sunsets. It is everything it says it is and more. It was our first villa holiday and we couldn't have had a better first time experience. The appliances are all top quality and the villa is very comfortable and homely. It really is perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carrie s
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful place, fab pool, great holiday!”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

7 of us stayed in Maison de Bonheur, including a baby, grandparents, and grown up children! We loved our holiday, in particular the lovely comfortable house, a home from home, the location and lovely views, the fantastic pool, and the poolhouse where we ate most of our meals and found a shady haven during the day. Also the area is beautiful and we enjoyed visiting the local towns and 'villages perchés'. You need a car, and it isn't really feasible walking to a restaurant for a meal out, but we adapted and didn't let this worry us. Had a lovely day out at Lac de St Cassien and recommend visiting Fayence for its market, little shops, and places to eat. We were there in June and had several days of stormy or grey weather, but the home cinema, and indeed the table tennis, came into their own on the damp days, and it was very hot indeed on the sunny ones. Would love to go back. And thanks to Karen who was kind and helpful whenever we had questions or needed advice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool, poolhouse, and jacuzzi
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicky M
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Slice of heaven in the beautiful French Riviera”
Reviewed 24 August 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We were fortunate enough to enjoy Maisonde Bonheur in June and I cannot praise the holiday enough. The accommodation has absolutely everything you could ask for, spotlessly clean, hugely comfortable - they have thought of everything. We were blessed with glorious sunshine throughout our stay and made excellent use of the pool and poolhouse facilities, relaxing in the hottub in the evenings. Everything you need shopping-wise can be found a short drive away, fresh food and delicious wine from the local vineyard made our stay a foodies delight. The booking process was simple and the owner was incredibly helpful with any inquiries we needed to make prior to our stay. I am looking forward to returning another time with my husband, as he's fed up of seeing photos and hearing how wonderful it was. Cannot recommend it enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and hottub
Liked least: Coming home!!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 June 2012 for a stay in April 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool, poolhouse, hot tub and fantastic views
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing