We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality food in a friendly atmosphere”
Review of Aamchi Mumbai

Aamchi Mumbai
Ranked #3 of 98 Restaurants in Cheadle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 6 - USD 39
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We are the UK's first Mumbai themed restaurant. Aamchi Mumbai, aims to provide you with an authentic Mumbai experience where we serve both Mumbai's world famous street food and the delectable recipes from Mumbai's multicultural households, right here in the heart of Manchester. The mouth-watering menu goes beyond the usual run-on-the-mill Indian food available in UK and offers an interesting taste of Indian cuisine with a Mumbai twist to it.
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

What you want in a restaurant . Quality food,the right atmosphere and friendly staff.
Has some interesting facts about Mumbai on the menu too.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank kevmcgill1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SureshR709, Manager at Aamchi Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Dear Guests
Many thanks for taking time out to share your views, We are very pleased with your comments and we appreciate your custom and looking forward to seeing you soon.
Best wishes
Sumita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (882)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 882 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2018

We had a wonderful family meal at this restaurant. It's the first time we have taken our children for a curry - and we don't often go for curries ourselves - but the food was excellent. Our children loved the food so much we had to order more. As ever, service is key and the most friendly owner went out of her way to make sure her customers were happy. We would love to go back if we are in the area again.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Inspire17257830843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SureshR709, Manager at Aamchi Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Dear Guests
Many thanks for taking time out to express your views. We are also very glad that children also appreciated authenticity of our dishes.Your comments are of immense boost to us.
Looking forward to seeing you soon.
Best wishes
Sumita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

We tried here as the Indian Tiffin room was full. This place was quiet but had heard great things and the were right. Still prefer the Tiffin room but this is in a par. Same style as Tiffin room but a far bigger place. Will go again defiantly but probably if can't get into the Tiffin room again.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank 345karlb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SureshR709, Manager at Aamchi Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Dear Karl
Many thanks for taking time out to review us. We are so pleased that you found us at par with Tiffin Room.
We are looking forward to seeing you soon.
Best wishes
Suresh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018 via mobile

We booked 5 weeks in advance for a party of 16. With 2 high backed chairs for my elderly parents. We got crammed in to the corner of the conservatory on separate tables. So I could not chat with my family. It took 20 mins to get any service and for the high backed chairs to be supplied. Why do you accept party bookings when you can not accomodate it? Plus not suitable for children. No children food on the menu. Unless your child likes spicy food.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SureshR709, Manager at Aamchi Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Dear Guests
Many thanks for taking time out to review us.
We are very sorry that you all could not sit on one table. We were extremely busy to put tables together and hence we could not do just one table. Ref to Children menu, we do not discriminate but on request our Chefs are very willing to accommodate any special requirements.
Once again ,we are sorry that you could not get what you expected.
Many thanks and best wishes
Sumita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

The food stands out from the traditional
Very light and flavoursome
Some of the dishes are delightful

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank mrgchalky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SureshR709, Manager at Aamchi Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Dear Guests
Many thanks for taking time out to share your views. We are very pleased that you had pleasant experience. We are looking forward to seeing you soon.
Many thanks and best wishes
Sumita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aamchi Mumbai also viewed

Cheadle, Greater Manchester
Stockport, Greater Manchester
 
Cheadle, Greater Manchester
Cheadle, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Aamchi Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing