We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Evening out with family”

Gusto Restaurant & Bar Cheadle Hulme
Ranked #18 of 98 Restaurants in Cheadle
Price range: USD 8 - USD 64
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar Scene, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 22 September 2018

The food is 5* the service is 5* the venue is 5* only fault is a little expensive otherwise we would visit more often

Thank Jan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Layla W, General Manager at Gusto Restaurant & Bar Cheadle Hulme, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the restaurant soon.

Kind Regards

Layla Wake
General Manager

Gusto Cheadle Hulme

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (577)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 577 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

Went here for Sunday lunch. Food was good and the service. A little expensive i’m surprised they didn’t have a Sunday set lunch menu. Background music was far to load.

Thank Judbetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Layla W, General Manager at Gusto Restaurant & Bar Cheadle Hulme, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review,Were glad you enjoyed the food and service. However we do apologise that the Sunday menu was not communicated to you as we do have a Sunday set menu.

If you would like to discuss your meal in more detail then please don't hesitate to contact me at laylajaynewake@gustorestaurants.uk.com

Kind Regards
Layla Wake

General Manager
Gusto Cheadle Hulme

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Six of us met up for a family get together on a Friday evening. Service was good throughout and our table great for talking and catching up in a busy restaurant. The food was pleasant, but nothing special. Pizza was tasty, but much like any other Italian. There was a good choice. As we Hail from Northern Ireland we found the prices very expensive and the idea of a compulsory service charge abhorrent. I am content to tip for service above and beyond the norm, but not for someone doing their job. Finding car parking was not easy, and we ended up in the station car park. A very pleasant evening, but overpriced for what it was.

Thank NPI338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Layla W, General Manager at Gusto Restaurant & Bar Cheadle Hulme, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the to leave you review of your recent visit to our restaurant.

I'am saddened to hear that you were disappointed with aspects of your experiance.

I would like to discuss some of the points raised directly with you, if you could email me at laylajaynewake@gustorestaurants.uk.com

I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind Regards
Layla Wake

General Manager
Gusto Cheadle Hulme

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

Visited this local restaurant for the first time. The restaurant has parking at the rear so that is a plus as otherwise you’d have to park on a busy main road. Initially we were asked to sit opposite the kitchen area on benches that still had crumbs and other debris and clearly had not been cleaned. We decided to ask for another table near the side windows. The waiter obliged so well done you!
The two starters were of good standard but the portions aren’t generous but were flavoursome. We ordered the smoked haddock risotto and pan fried sea bass. Again the presentation of the dishes was good as was the food quality.
The dessert was shared and one of the better sticky toffee pudding that I’ve had.
The only reservation and criticism of the restaurant is that the waitress who brought our food to the table had those hideous false nails that were overly long and curved so mush so that they were literally touching the food on the plate. I’m all for people wearing what they like, but if you’re going to employ someone in an environment where hygiene is important then these issues should be addressed. Personally her talon like fingers and no doubt lurking dirt put me off. Other than that, it was all good!

Thank Aleem S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Layla W, General Manager at Gusto Restaurant & Bar Cheadle Hulme, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review for you recent review of Gusto Cheadle Hulme. Thank you for your comments regarding the food quality and presentation. Although on this occasion i'm saddened to hear that there were aspects of your meal you did not enjoy.

If you could get in touch with me via email at laylajaynewake@gustorestuarants.uk.com

I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind Regards
Layla Wake

General Manager
Gusto Cheadle Hulme

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

Love this place! Had a fabulous evening celebrating my birthday with friends. Had a margarita pizza and then the Manager Laura came out and surprised me with a Beautiful birthday cake... sticky toffee pudding and ice cream. Fabulous food, place and staff. Then finished off the evening sat outside under the stars. Highly recommend for great food and service.

Thank Maxine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Layla W, General Manager at Gusto Restaurant & Bar Cheadle Hulme, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, We were so pleased that you chose us for your birthday celebration and that Laura made your evening more special .

I shall pass your comments on to her personally.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the restaurant soon.

Kind Regards,

Layla Wake
General Manager

Gusto Cheadle Hulme

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gusto Restaurant & Bar Cheadle Hulme also viewed

Cheadle, Greater Manchester
Cheadle, Greater Manchester
 
Cheadle, Greater Manchester
 
Cheadle, Greater Manchester
Cheadle, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Gusto Restaurant & Bar Cheadle Hulme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing