We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
145
29
22
18
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
145
29
22
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafternoon teafinger sandwichesodd fellowsmud treatmentvisited todaysalted caramelgin tastingmini moonleftovers homeboutique propertyblack forest gateauspa attachedgreat propertybeauty salonclotted creamlovely afternoonsuckling pig
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Booked the After mud tea, with mud treatment, massage and afternoon tea as a treat. The salon is quite small compared to other places I have been and I did have to question whether the steam room had been working correctly as it wasnt very steamy, however, the massage was excellent . The afternoon tea was the best I have had so far, with the kitchen right next to the dining room you can see how clean it is, and the selection we were given was wonderful. Well worth the money.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Bigmama540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne B, Guest Relations Manager at Oddfellows On The Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Bigmama540

Thank you for taking the opportunity to give us some feedback after your mud treatment, massage and afternoon tea treat at our hotel. The salon is indeed "petite but beautifully formed"! We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your massage and that afternoon tea was the best you've had, in terms of value and selection.

Do come back and visit us again soon. You will be very welcome!

With best wishes from the team at Oddfellows On The Park.

PS. Why not visit our sister hotel in Chester, located within the city walls and only a short stroll from the river?



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

We have stayed in your chester Oddfellows a few times & it is brillant. So we thought we would try your new hotel. We came for my partners birthday & it made it so special. The hotel is breath taking, the rooms are so special, so unique. Decorated with such attention to detail. The staff are fabulous. Nothing is 2 much 4 them. The young man that served are evening meal was so full of knowledge about the food. The lady making cocktails was so nice & knowledgeable again. I didnt meet a staff member that didnt blow me away with there service. There was a wedding on & we wouldn't of known. This hotel chain "oddfellows" knows how too run a hotel. They are truly world class. If you are thinking about booking this hotel, do it. You won't regret it! Can't wait to go back.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Doris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne B, Guest Relations Manager at Oddfellows On The Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear Doris B

We were delighted that you decided to try our sister hotel, Oddfellows On The Park, for your partner's birthday. Your positive feedback has been passed on to all concerned.

Many thanks indeed for taking the time to leave a review and we hope to see you either in Chester or Cheadle again soon!

With best wishes from the team at Oddfellows On The Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

Myself and my sisters booked afternoon tea for us and our mum the week following Mother’s Day as part of a present. On arrival the hotel and the grounds were lovely along with the staff on reception (although they do pressure you into their bar area first to buy a drink). Once sat down we admired the decor and surroundings however this was disappointingly overshadowed as we were not offered a drink or for our order to be taken for 35 minutes! Once taken we asked for water too which never arrived when asked again we were poured two very small glasses however charged for the whole 750ml bottle that had been immediately taken away rather than left on the table! The afternoon tea is presented beautifully but unfortunately our sandwiches were returned as the bread was stale. The manager was impossible to grab the attention of as she stood at the desk organising pens however the young waitress was incredibly polite and professional - I wish we had asked her name! Overall the hotel seems lovely and from reading other reviews it seems we made the wrong choice by not ordering from the main menu, given our experience had it not been from the brilliant effort made by the waitress and left down to the kitchen staff and manager at the time the compulsory tip added to our bill would have been disputed! Had much better and nicer afternoon tea experiences for a more reasonable price so wouldn’t recommend trying it here!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank hgee04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne B, Guest Relations Manager at Oddfellows On The Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear hgee04

It was good of you to spare the time to leave a review on here following your afternoon tea with us. We were disappointed to hear that you did not have the best experience, despite enjoying the hotel's beautiful décor and surroundings. Please rest assured that I will be investigating the issues, of what I hope was an isolated incident, with our team here. I will also be passing on your complimentary feedback to your waitress on this occasion.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future, perhaps for a drink on our terrace or dinner in the restaurant.

With best wishes from the team at Oddfellows On The Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

This hotel is in a beautiful country setting a pure hidden gem yet not many minutes from busy city life..
We arrived was greeted by such a warm young lady on reception, we were slightly early due to the snow and our room was not ready so she settled us in the bar.
The bar was busy with people having afternoon tea so we decided to take one.
It was a lovely setting the snow was falling outside in the park,there was wedding guests arriving in kilts .
Such a nice day .
We had booked dinner later and was greeted by liz,we could not have met a more charming professional person who not only passionate about her job she was passionate about the building she worked in as was the lady on reception.
Liz was genuinely interested in her guests, she must meet hundreds of people but she was not fake like many hotel staff are.
We had a great nights sleep to say there was two weddings in the hotel,we had room 25,so heard not a sound .
The room looked over the park,it was tastefully furnished and well equipped.
Liz greeted us again fresh and friendly for breakfast she had battled through the snow to get to work,she is very committed to her job
I recommend this charming hotel to anyone for any special occasion
Paul

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank paul s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne B, Guest Relations Manager at Oddfellows On The Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear simp69

What a wonderful review you have written! Thank you so much for taking the time to write. We really appreciate your feedback and were delighted to hear that you had such a special time with us, despite the weather. In fact, it actually sounded quite magical for you, with snow falling in the park and wedding guests arriving in kilts!

I have passed on your very kind comments to Liz and the team and were so pleased that you found our service to be outstanding. The rooms are extremely well-insulated and it's good to know that you enjoyed a peaceful night's sleep despite two weddings in the hotel.

At Oddfellows we are indeed passionate about making sure our guests have the best experience with us. Do come back and visit again soon. You will be made very welcome.

With best wishes from the team at Oddfellows On The Park.

PS. Why not visit our sister hotel, Oddfellows Chester, located within the city walls and only a short stroll from the river?



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

You must visit this hidden gem in Bruntwood Park, Oddfellows is a fine dining experience housed in the old hall. The food is excellent and a five star experience. The staff are friendly and attentive, making you feel very welcome.
The atmosphere is relaxed and there is no sense of urgency, no one rushing you through your meal.
On our first visit we had the tasting menu, wow a delight for your pallet.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank WarrenYng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne B, Guest Relations Manager at Oddfellows On The Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear WarrenYng

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review following your visit to us for our tasting menu. Delighted that you enjoyed your experience and that our team looked after you. I've shared your positive feedback with all concerned and we hope to see you again soon.

With best wishes from the team at Oddfellows On The Park.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews