We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing find”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Gournay-Loize, Deux-Sevres, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Peefor07
Buckinghamshire
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Amazing find”
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Tempted not to write a review as this place was so incredible we don't want it to be booked up next time we want to use it! Booked last minute - literally 30 minutes before we got there. What a place - Linda and Walter were so welcoming and kind. Our room was clean, tidy, beautifully decorated and very very comfortable. Breakfast the next day was one of the best breakfasts we have had in the continent. Our only regret is that we only stayed for one night - it was very difficult to leave the next morning. Even though we were only there for one night we were made to feel as welcome as if we were long term friends. Incredible place -highly recommend and can't wait to go back for longer next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing to dislike at all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann G
Fontenay-le-comte, France
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable, welcoming, very good value.”
Reviewed 19 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The owners have done a brilliant job of converting the building into a smart and stylish place to stay. The bedroom and bathroom we used were beautiful and very clean and the large dining/ sitting room for guests' use was full of character but with a modern twist. There's a lovely pool and garden too.
Breakfast was copious and tasty. The owners were extremely helpful but we felt free to enjoy the space without being watched. We hired the barbecue to cook our own meal not realising one of the owners is a chef. Had I known this, and based on the excellent breakfast, I would certainly have booked an evening meal too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The general ambience
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLancas...
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Exceptional service, catering for a family of eight.”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We have always booked gites or villas with four bedrooms. However, this Bed & Breakfast experience felt like we were staying at a gite with a wonderful difference. Each evening meal prepared by what felt like our very own top chef was absolutely delicious and given at reasonable prices. We were even given the option of using the barbecue. Wifi availability was helpful. The rooms are immaculate. The beds are very comfortable. The hosts are wonderful. We have been converted.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arie214
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: De gastvrije vriendelijke ontvangst en de top locatie
Liked least: We hadden maar een nacht geboekt
Travelling group: Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huygelen...
Mechelen, Antwerpen, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 22 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
Google Translation

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing