We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
La Montagne Bed and Breakfast(Riebeek Kasteel)(Great Value!)
USD 66
USD 58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Royal Hotel(Riebeek Kasteel)
USD 127
USD 124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Tin Roof(Riebeek Kasteel)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shades of Provence(Riebeek Kasteel)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olyfenhuis Guest House(Riebeek Kasteel)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blaauw Cottage(Riebeek Kasteel)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bloemendal Guest Cottage(Riebeek Kasteel)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
119
22
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
119
22
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorwegian wafflesguest housea lovely stayfriendly hostsscandinavian designbreakfast was deliciousswimming poolhomemade breadcool downlovely villageolive tastingpleasant walkperfect place for relaxationlocal handicraftsbraii arearenovated farmhouseimpeccable standard
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2018

Shiraz Estate ticked all my boxes! And I must admit I am quite picky :)
Interior design, location, amazing breakfast, rooms, contact before arrival, enthusiasm and friendliness of owners and staff, it’s was all just how it should be & more! I will definitely be back and recommend everybody to spend some time at Shiraz Estate when planning a visit to Riebeek Kasteel!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank infoF542ND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristineFG, Manager at Shiraz Estate Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Thank you Jenny, for leaving us this excellent review. We were so happy to read your kind words, and so glad we ticked all your boxes and that you will recommend us! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Riebeek Kasteel. Enjoy European Summer! Kind regards, Kristine & Thor xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Shiraz Estate guesthouse, from the very warm welcome to the delicious three course breakfast. (The waffles and Norwegian cheese were a treat.) We slept very well in the large, comfortable beds, loved the clean, crisp white bedlinen, the decor and wooden floors, the view from the bedroom window, the birdsong in the morning, the cosy fire and candle light in the breakfast room. Thank you Kristine and Thor for an unforgettable stay! Thank you for taking good care of us, we will certainly be back. For more than one night, next time.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank druppe327314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristineFG, Manager at Shiraz Estate Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Thank you so much for leaving us this wonderful review! It was our absolute pleasure to host you. We look forward to welcoming you back, and for a longer stay this time:) Kind regards, Kristine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

We spent the last night of a 6-week road trip at Shiraz Estate. As we were the only guests for the night, we were given a choice of any of their rooms. Kristine was extremely helpful with suggestions for dinner and nothing was too much trouble. The room was very comfortable with a modern bathroom with underfloor heating. There is a lovely outdoor area to relax at the pool. We will definitely be returning.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Rene000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristineFG, Manager at Shiraz Estate Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear Rene, Thank you so much for taking time to leave us a review and for the kind words you wrote. We are so happy to read you enjoyed your stay so much. It was lovely to meet you both and we look forward to your return! Warm regards, Kristine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018

Magnificent stay! We absolutely loved every second of it! We will 100% come back soon, as we’ve already spoken to mates About it... there is only one place to stay in Riebeek, and that’s Shiraz. Love love love love love

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mfine625451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristineFG, Manager at Shiraz Estate Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Wow, what an excellent review! Thank you so much for taking time to write one and making our day:)
We are thrilled you can't wait to return and bring friends. We look forward to it!
Kind regards,
Kristine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018

Great service from the host. The best breakfast ever!!
I can’t wait to go back. The love action is superb and it has a great venue to sit outside under the gazebo and have a glass of wine and catch up.
Walking distance into town . Well done to the hosts who make the guests feel so welcome and really go the extra distance

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 775pedro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristineFG, Manager at Shiraz Estate Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Hi Pedro,
Thank you for the kind words. It was lovely to host your family and group of friends. It was our pleasure to host you!
We are so happy to read you liked our breakfast so much. Thank you.
Look forward to welcoming you back!
Kind regards,
Kristine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews