We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
127
23
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
127
23
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorwegian wafflesfriendly hostsguest housea lovely staypool areacool downscandinavian designrelaxing atmosphereolive tastingyogurthomemade breadcharming placelovely villagerooms are spaciousthe location is perfectcountry feelscrumptious breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

We spent the last night of a 6-week road trip at Shiraz Estate. As we were the only guests for the night, we were given a choice of any of their rooms. Kristine was extremely helpful with suggestions for dinner and nothing was too much trouble. The room was very comfortable with a modern bathroom with underfloor heating. There is a lovely outdoor area to relax at the pool. We will definitely be returning.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Rene000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristineFG, Manager at Shiraz Estate Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear Rene, Thank you so much for taking time to leave us a review and for the kind words you wrote. We are so happy to read you enjoyed your stay so much. It was lovely to meet you both and we look forward to your return! Warm regards, Kristine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018

Magnificent stay! We absolutely loved every second of it! We will 100% come back soon, as we’ve already spoken to mates About it... there is only one place to stay in Riebeek, and that’s Shiraz. Love love love love love

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mfine625451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristineFG, Manager at Shiraz Estate Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Wow, what an excellent review! Thank you so much for taking time to write one and making our day:)
We are thrilled you can't wait to return and bring friends. We look forward to it!
Kind regards,
Kristine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018

Great service from the host. The best breakfast ever!!
I can’t wait to go back. The love action is superb and it has a great venue to sit outside under the gazebo and have a glass of wine and catch up.
Walking distance into town . Well done to the hosts who make the guests feel so welcome and really go the extra distance

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 775pedro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristineFG, Manager at Shiraz Estate Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Hi Pedro,
Thank you for the kind words. It was lovely to host your family and group of friends. It was our pleasure to host you!
We are so happy to read you liked our breakfast so much. Thank you.
Look forward to welcoming you back!
Kind regards,
Kristine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

My parents thoroughly enjoyed their visit especially the 3 course breakfast!
They'll be back in the summer to soak up the sunshine next to the pool.
Thank you to Kristine for recommending Royal Hotel for a dinner reservation. They had on offer a 5 course meal for the unbelievable price of R195 pp. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tracylouise82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristineFG, Manager at Shiraz Estate Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear Tracy Louise,
It was our absolute pleasure to host your parents. So happy they enjoyed their stay and especially our breakfast! We are thrilled to hear they want to return in Summer and we look forward to welcoming them back! So glad they enjoyed our dinner recommendation. Kind regards, Kristine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018

Friendly and helpful staff, comfortable and clean rooms and linen, always coffee available, wifi working great, safe and secure, ample parking, scrumptious breakfast next to a fireplace. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Daleen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristineFG, Manager at Shiraz Estate Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Dear Daleen,
Thank you so much for reviewing us and for the generous words! We are so happy you like to stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back for a third time one day:) Kind regards, Kristine & the Shiraz Estate Guest House team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews