We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
134
23
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
134
23
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews norwegian waffles guest house friendly hosts a lovely stay olive tasting pool area scandinavian design relaxing atmosphere homemade bread charming place lovely village yogurt rooms are spacious the location is perfect country feel scrumptious breakfast old farm house
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2018

Great service from the host. The best breakfast ever!!
I can’t wait to go back. The love action is superb and it has a great venue to sit outside under the gazebo and have a glass of wine and catch up.
Walking distance into town . Well done to the hosts who make the guests feel so welcome and really go the extra distance

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 775pedro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristineFG, Manager at Shiraz Estate Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Hi Pedro,
Thank you for the kind words. It was lovely to host your family and group of friends. It was our pleasure to host you!
We are so happy to read you liked our breakfast so much. Thank you.
Look forward to welcoming you back!
Kind regards,
Kristine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

My parents thoroughly enjoyed their visit especially the 3 course breakfast!
They'll be back in the summer to soak up the sunshine next to the pool.
Thank you to Kristine for recommending Royal Hotel for a dinner reservation. They had on offer a 5 course meal for the unbelievable price of R195 pp. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tracylouise82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristineFG, Manager at Shiraz Estate Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear Tracy Louise,
It was our absolute pleasure to host your parents. So happy they enjoyed their stay and especially our breakfast! We are thrilled to hear they want to return in Summer and we look forward to welcoming them back! So glad they enjoyed our dinner recommendation. Kind regards, Kristine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018

Friendly and helpful staff, comfortable and clean rooms and linen, always coffee available, wifi working great, safe and secure, ample parking, scrumptious breakfast next to a fireplace. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Daleen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristineFG, Manager at Shiraz Estate Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Dear Daleen,
Thank you so much for reviewing us and for the generous words! We are so happy you like to stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back for a third time one day:) Kind regards, Kristine & the Shiraz Estate Guest House team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

We love the room, we get an upgrade from de very lovely host of the house. She was very friendly. She was from norway and was just started the b & b. She had decorated the very nice. The breakfast was very good with the norwegian waffles and sweetened cheese. She gave us good tips and we had a loveley diner because of that.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Johan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristineFG, Manager at Shiraz Estate Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Dear Johan,
Thank you for taking time to leave us a review. So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It was our pleasure to host you and to give you advice on what to do and where to eat etc. Very glad to hear you enjoyed everything!
Kind regards,
Kristine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018

Ideally located away from the town square, but still within walking distance - Shiraz offers simple, yet luxurious rooms, within a beautifully maintained house. Kristine is a wonderful host, and the breakfasts were a perfect way to start the day!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rangermarksmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristineFG, Manager at Shiraz Estate Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Dear Mark,
Thank you for the lovely review. So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us so much!
Many thanks,
Kristine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews