We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You have to do this!”

West Oz Active Adventure Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: West Oz Active Adventure Tours, Conducts Professionally Guided Day Tours in the Karijini National Park. These Tours are of a very Active Nature and are suitable for Active People from 13 yrs to 72 yrs (If you're over 72 and keen call Pete). Day Tours are small group adventure Maximum 8 Participants with 2 Highly experienced Roping Guides. All equipment is supplied from Wetsuits, Water Shoes, Helmet & Harness. The Day is Fully Catered and Vegos are no worries. At the end of the day we relax and enjoy the day's Film & issue a copy to all Participants - Inclusive in our pricing. Activities include but not limited to - Abseiling / Sliding / Tubing / Climbing / Discovering. This is a very Social Day & Novices are very welcome.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

An awesome day - climbing, abseiling, traversing, tubing and experiencing the amazing gorges and pools of Karijini.. Went places we couldn't otherwise go, and did things we couldn't otherwise do, but felt completely safe in the hands West Oz's skilled,, knowledgable and enthusiastic team. If you're going to Karijini you owe it to yourself to spend a day with these people.

Thank UDSFreo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestOzActive, Owner at West Oz Active Adventure Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Hello UDSFreo, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We have fantastic guides this season who are passionate about Karijini and just want to share/show-off their "office" to people. Safety is always our company's main priority in this very remote part of the world and I'm glad you felt safe during the tour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (221)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"gorge tour"
in 21 reviews
"rock climbing"
in 27 reviews
"thanks guys"
in 6 reviews
"end of the day"
in 8 reviews
"felt safe"
in 5 reviews
"inner tubes"
in 5 reviews
"tour takes"
in 5 reviews
"an amazing experience"
in 10 reviews
"recommend it to anyone"
in 4 reviews
"once in a lifetime"
in 5 reviews
"small group"
in 8 reviews
"worth every cent"
in 5 reviews
"safe hands"
in 5 reviews
"action packed"
in 3 reviews
"comfort zone"
in 3 reviews
"fantastic tour"
in 3 reviews
"active team"
in 3 reviews
Filter

42 - 46 of 221 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful day with all the team. Glad we could discovery so many awesome scenaries. Wish you all the best for the year to come.

The French team ;)
Pierre & Coline

Thank Pierre A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestOzActive, Owner at West Oz Active Adventure Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hi Pierre & Coline,

We are so glad that we could take the both of you on the Red Gorge Adventure and show you the amazing scenery very few people get to see. Enjoy the rest of your travels and keep adventuring!

P.S. you might have to come back one day to try the overhang climb ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

While on a tour from Perth to Broome I had the opportunity to enjoy a day in Karijini and I’m so happy I booked an adventure day with west oz active!! The most fun I’ve had on my tour by far - abseiling, tubing, rock climbing. Plus you are one of the lucky few who get to experience the most beautiful areas of the park - lots of areas are inaccessible accept as part of this tour. Jeff and Hwee who run the place do a fantastic job; the emphasis is first and foremost your safety, I felt very looked after. Our guides through the park were wonderful. Sim guided us down the abseil and helped us walk up a steep fast flowing stream. Special thanks to Josh who kept us laughing all day, and was also very kind and patient when I was scared halfway up the rock climb; you’re a star!! All in all a once in a lifetime experience, not to be missed. Caroline x

Thank Caroline F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestOzActive, Owner at West Oz Active Adventure Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Hi Caroline F, Thank you very much for your review. I'm glad you had a lot of fun on our tour and also got to see places that very few people get to see. Josh & Sim are great guides and we are proud to have them with us this season. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your tour from here to Broome with the AW crew. All the best for your future - Hwee, Geoff, Josh & Sim (West Oz Active team)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
256
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

Highly motivated team working to provide you with an awesome experience. One of a kind, highly recommended, value for money! The scenery is absolutely breathtaking and inaccessible without these magnificent guides. A trip to Karajini is incomplete without this experience! Thanks guys :)!

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestOzActive, Owner at West Oz Active Adventure Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are proud to have fantastic guides this season and I'm glad that we could show you Karijini's beauty that less than a thousand people get to see each year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017

A truly unforgettable experience. Having never tried anything like this before, I was a little cautious going into the day. But the guides soon made me feel safe and assured. They are so organised, professional and fun - you couldn't help but enjoy the experience and the hidden majesty of Karajini. Big thanks to Victoria, Glenn and Josh for an awesome day. I would not change anything.

Thank Jem P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestOzActive, Owner at West Oz Active Adventure Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Hi Jem P, As you know no previous abseiling or climbing experience is required to do our tour. Our guides are very experienced in getting novices over the edge. Our roping activities are just a means of getting in to the deepest parts of the gorges so we can show you her hidden beauty. I am glad that it was an unforgettable experience for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed West Oz Active Adventure Tours also viewed

Karijini National Park, The Pilbara
Karijini National Park, The Pilbara
 
Karijini National Park, The Pilbara
Karijini National Park, The Pilbara
 

Been to West Oz Active Adventure Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing