We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Surprise”

Karijini Eco Retreat Restaurant
Restaurant details
Reviewed 14 November 2020

I'll admit I was dreading this trip as I am not a camper at all, but wanting to make hubby happy so I obliged.
The tents are so thoughtfully set out and having an ensuite was a God sent. Our King bed was so comfy.
The staff onsite were very accomodating and helped anyway they could.
All meals - breakfast, lunch and dinners were delicious. I would recommend a stay here to anyone.
Well worth the long drive. Karijini is a Must see...

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank TravelCamB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2020 via mobile

This was certainly better than expected. Continental breakfast included in package with muesli, fruit & yoghurt with ham and cheese toasties.
Evening meals were delicious and unique with tasty soups and unique mains available including crocodile and kangaroo, as well as staple fare.

Date of visit: October 2020
2  Thank kathleend692
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 October 2020

Spoke to a number of people all very happy with whats available at such a remote locality. Not a big menu but food was very tasty. Not cheap but to be expected for the quality you receive.

Date of visit: October 2020
1  Thank MacAttack720
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 October 2020

Food and service fantastic. Make sure you pre-book well before you arrive.
We never had a bad meal. One night we did the burger bar. We both had the steak burger - delicious.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank Kim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 September 2020

The restaurant has delicous & surprisingly well-priced food. Service is really good- friendly and efficient. We tried a variety of meals from the menu, and they were all delicious. The toasties at brekky were very much enjoyed in the freezing temperatures.
The downside of the restaurant is that it is completely open, so in winter, in the mornings & nights, it's freezing cold. Diners were rugged up in winter coats, beanies & gloves, trying to keep warm, huddling up against the heaters that did little as their heat escaped into the cold air. The restaurant need glass doors to shut in winter!

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank Mel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Been to Karijini Eco Retreat Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.