We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice and Private Retreat in St. Didier”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Saint-Didier, Vaucluse, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Melissa L
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice and Private Retreat in St. Didier”
Reviewed 15 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We are an American family of 6 (2A and 4C). After winding down a long road, you come to Dominic & Susanna's lovely oasis. The grounds were blooming with flowers and multiple seating areas. Although we didn’t cook, everything we needed was available. There was lots of space for everyone to spread out in the house. Our children enjoyed the pool and there was space for the kids to play and adults to relax with friends and enjoy our treats from the market (wine, cheese, olives and sausages). What we found most valuable were the helpful suggestions from Dominic & Susanna. As it was our first time visiting Provence, they provided, in advance, lovely restaurant recommendations as well as nearby towns to visit that gave us a great introduction to the area. We hope to return soon.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool for the kids and outdoor garden area
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2015
You were wonderful guests and it was a pleasure having you all. You said you would love to come back and you are always welcome as we love guests at our home who love and respect it. Thanks so much for being so kind and considerate. Come back soon before you go back to the USA
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas R
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Fantastic week at a wonderful property”
Reviewed 16 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

In late September we spent a wonderful week at Park La Truffiere. We were a group of 6 - parents with 2 daughters, aged 9 and 11, their Grandma and her Sister stopping off in Provence on route from Southern Germany to Barcelona.

The accommodation was excellent, well appointed and very accurately described on the website. The house is beautifully restored and both the house and grounds are incredibly spacious so that we could happily spread out and each have our own space. There is a large outdoor table (and chairs) for beautiful al fresco dining, multiple sun loungers by the pool, and a number of small tables, benches, chairs and hammocks dotted around the property. Spoiled for choice. The tough decision was deciding which one to choose. A perfect holiday dilemma!!! The hammock was a popular choice. The kitchen was one of the best stocked kitchens we've seen in any of the many places we have rented over the years. So many glasses, mugs, cutlery and pots and fry pans. I must say the pool is particularly wonderful... near new, very large and sparkling when we arrived.

The wonderful Provencal village of St Didier where you have a number of restaurants, bakeries, cafes and pizzerias is only a few minute drive away or a comfortable 15-20 minute walk. We felt like we were far away from the tourist route and were experiencing the real Provence.

Susanna and Dominic were very easy to communicate with and we were very appreciative of all the information they provided. They were most determined to make our holiday as memorable as possible. You can tell they have a love of their property, the village and the region.

The house is perfectly located to tour the wonderful Luberon. Unfortunately we only had a week and there was just too much we wanted to see and do to be able to do it all. We really enjoyed the great villages and towns of Gordes, Roussillon, Avignon, Isle sur la Sorgue and Fontaines de Vaucluse (I would recommend visiting any of these) which were all within an easy 30-40 minute drive. We also drove to the top of Mt Ventoux (One of the major climbs of the Tour de France) about an hour away which was a highlight. Amazing views across to the Pyrennes and the Mediterranean if you are lucky enough to get a clear day. The Silvain Nougaterie in St. Didier is fantastic and definitely and worth a visit.

Though as others have mentioned with the relaxing park-like surrounds and the fantastic pool we often wanted to just stay at the house and chill. The days we did tour we were always happy to get back to our private little oasis. We had a fantastic week in this delightful villa and would definitely stay there again!

Date of stay: September 2014
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan B
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great location, delightful and comfortable.”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

If you appreciate swimming in a delightful pool -28 degrees when we were there, no insects as it's sea salt and the pool being an excellent size this is the place to stay! Susanna and Dominic were determined to make our holiday as lovely as possible and provided plenty of comfortable sun beds and parasols and there was natural shade too from the wonderful trees. We- myself, husband, two daughters with their husbands and our granddaughter loved the house and the village. The two sets of French windows opening on to the patio where there was a large family table for al fresco dining made it so French and the living room airy and cool. Delightful! Thank you both for making sure your renters were happy!

Date of stay: July 2014
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st.didier
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Date of stay: July 2014
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FChipman
Stratford, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Vacation of a Lifetime!!!!!”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

A long time ago, I had a dream to rent a house, somewhere beautiful, where friends and family could come to visit. This idea was fortified for me, when I saw the movie "A Good Year" starring Russell Crowe (2006). A sleeper film, it is beautiful.
Like the star of that film, I have achieved financial success with my career, but also experience great stress. Our family.
We achieved this by going to this home in St. Didier, which is at the hear of the most beautiful part of France. Maybe later, I will write about all the delightful things we found in this area. But for this review, I will only say that the House is magnificent, furnished very tastefully. The beds are incredibly comfortable. And overall, it is a fantastic place for anyone who is looking to experience what is truly special about Provence. Would I recommend this rental to a friend, OH YES and then some! I hope you have an opportunity to experience the wonderful world of Provence, with this as your landing pad. You really will not regret it! Just ask Dominic!

Date of stay: June 2014
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
USDUSD
Australia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.