We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A calm and beautiful place in the heart of the...”
La Truffiere with Pool and Park
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
La Truffiere with Pool and Park
Pool with view to sportarea View from the park to the frontside of the house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
La Truffiere with Pool and Park
Pool with view to sportarea
View from the park to the frontside of the house
Bedroom 1 with double bed, doors to terrace
Bedroom 2 with double bed, doors to terrace
Bedroom 3 on the second floor with great view to the park
Masterbedroom (4) with view to the pool
Living room with two large french doors to terrace
Large bathtub and sink made of granite/ marble
Kitchen with kitchen cabinets and hand cut stone tiles
Park La Truffière with large Pool
Living room with fire place
Cottage 'Orangerie '
bathroom cottage
Cottage with separate entrance for 2 persons
Pool with park
Living Room
Kitchen sits 8
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Saint-Didier, Vaucluse, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Andre G
Lutisburg, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A calm and beautiful place in the heart of the Provenvce”
Reviewed 25 September 2012 for a stay in May 2012

We spent a wonderful week here. The Gite is great for two people with a lot of space and everything you need like kitchen, bedroom, bathroom, wifi and phone. Outside is a large garden with a nice pool and a lot of trees offering shadow when it is warm. Service people were very friendly.
From this place we could easily make our excursions to all the famous places in Provence.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: very calm and close to the village of St.Didier
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2012
Thank you for being such great guests and appreciating how we are transforming this truffle oak tree farm. You were the ideal guests to appreciate the natural beauty of the land as well all the authentic restoration we are doing here. And we see you are renting again in October. That is the best compliment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 24 September 2012 for a stay in July 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hospitality of the owners of the property
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Oct 2012
It was really great having your whole family at our property. It was wonderful to see the whole property, house and land, being used by all your daughters and the parents as well. While some were in the pool, others were playing badminton while you and your wife were relaxing under the shade of one of the great oaks, having a glass of wine. As you told us also, the way the house is designed, being so open and accessible to the outside and also being mainly on one floor, made it so easy for you to keep an eye on all your girls!
It was also very nice to hear that you as a whole family walked from the house to the village almost everyday and really supported the village restaurants and local businesses. You all made a lasting impression upon one of the restaurant owners we know especially with a family of seven coming almost every evening and particularly with five girls.
We feel we have really made new friends and look forward to seeing you again in Provence or when we come to Melbourne.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 30 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house was a good size and the pool worked well
Liked least: The gite was not as advertised and we endured service people and over attentive hosts to upgrade the gite's facilities. We were not impressed that the owners entered the house while we were away travelling to use the phone.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Oct 2012
These renters stayed in the apartment for two weeks then moved over to the house for two weeks. They knew fully that we as owners would be here on the property. Please read the real facts and truth of this situation
1. When the first cleaning took place, it was discovered that there was a large scratch on the brand new sink in the bathroom. When we showed it to the renters, they denied that they did it and became outraged and embittered towards us and they stayed this way the whole time. We never accused them but simply showed them this scratch which only they could have done since they were the first and only ones with the new sink. I suppose that is why they write we were “ challenging owners”. After we asked them many times if all was fine and they said yes and they received their full deposit back which we paid to them after they left , they then wrote this falsified review.
2. The apartment had and has wifi and phone and we even put in a stronger transmitter for the man since he was on the computer all day after which they commented,” it works perfectly”. It was advertised no television so they knew it but satellite tv has since been added.
3. The apartment is for two persons as advertised but the renters decided to invite their adult daughter to stay with them. We bought a new air mattress for her and even offered that she stay in the house. They refused our offer and furthermore we did not charge them a penny for her stay. So one can only imagine what it was like for them in the apartment and for us! The renters broke our rules but we did everything to please them.
4. We told them from the first day that we, not our workers, would have to water all the plants and clean the pool daily and we even told them when exactly we would do this so as not to disturb them. Never once did we clean around them or clean when they were in the garden or pool!
5. The apartment indeed has shade and also an iron and bamboo cover and also there are many umbrellas and of course a large swimming pool. The property has over 200 oak trees and the trees with so much shade are one of the great features of this property. But the renters hardly ever sat under the trees or ever used the pool. It was 35 to 40 every day this summer and of course it is very hot and dry in Provence. That is why we have kept the trees and have such a large pool but they need to be used! And plants must be watered and pool cleaned daily or the plants would die and the pool turn green!
6. We told the renters that we would only need to use the phone in the house for long distance calls if there was an emergency and there was ( credit cards stolen). We would never have used it otherwise but they were alerted to the fact but chose to write negatively about even this.
7. We did everything in our power to please these renters as we do with all but once the scratch was pointed out, they really had it in for us. What is an owner to do? Here are the real facts and please read all the other great reviews to know the truth about this property. Also see all the photos and then make up your own mind!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
valex62
Henin-Beaumont, France
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2015
Although we did not communicate so much because of the language ( our French is ok but not like yours) nevertheless you were great guests and respected our place very much which we always appreciate. We could sense that we could simply leave you alone to enjoy everything there and did not have to instruct much. As you clearly understood this is a house rental not a hotel service as some guests wrongly think and we truly are thankful how you kept the house and land so when you left everything was in its proper order. Merci Beaucoup
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing