We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
9
4
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
4
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This is a wonderful place, and you are assured a warm welcome by Pascale who speaks perfect English. Cabrieres is a peaceful little village and the rooms here are spacious and comfortable, with the option of air-conditioning as a relief from the heat. Breakfast is out on the shady terrace, chiffon drapes fluttering in the breeze, with bowls of cafe au lait, flaky fresh croissants, crusty baguette and Pascale's delicious home made preserves bursting with fruit. We feasted on plump purple figs and ripe scented peaches from local trees - what a treat! The garden has a swimming pool, a very chic wooden deck by the side of it with sunloungers, a large olive tree and a great view overlooking the misty Luberon Hills. The room has a fridge where you can store your drinks and even a microwave.

Pascale went out of her way to make us feel welcome, asking what our preferences were for breakfast and recommending good places to eat. She is an extremely knowledgeable host and many of the fascinating places she recommended for us to visit were not in the guide books. Thank you so much for a memorable trip.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NgFamilyLondon2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stayed at Saba for one night and we wish we could stay for longer. Pascale the owner very helpful, recommendations for dinner, suggestions where to go on day trips, and breakfast preference (the pain au chocolate and the homemade jam was so yummy).
She speaks perfect English and Spanish.
The breakfast is overlooking her pool in the garden and the mountains in the distance.

Room Tip: We had a room next to her house and the bathroom / shower was beautiful.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ele m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Great location for exploring the region, peaceful and relaxing.

The rooms are spacious, clean of a good size and comfortable.

Pascale takes good care of you, breakfast as it should be (though apparently we didn't eat enough!) and the home made marmalade gets a 12 from the British jury. The pool and air conditioning were a blessing during the heatwave. Highly recommended.

While I'm about it the nearby restaurant La Farigoule also deserves commendation.

Merci Pascale, and if we are in the region again we'll be in touch

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews