We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax in Provence”
Review of Saba

Saba
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Saba
Reviewed 28 June 2015

Beautiful room in provecale style with nice garden, pool and relax area. Close to Gordes, a really good place to see and enjoy. Good breakfast and thanks to the kindness of Pascale. She also gave us good advices for our trip.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paolijno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014

This is a wonderful place, and you are assured a warm welcome by Pascale who speaks perfect English. Cabrieres is a peaceful little village and the rooms here are spacious and comfortable, with the option of air-conditioning as a relief from the heat. Breakfast is out on the shady terrace, chiffon drapes fluttering in the breeze, with bowls of cafe au lait, flaky fresh croissants, crusty baguette and Pascale's delicious home made preserves bursting with fruit. We feasted on plump purple figs and ripe scented peaches from local trees - what a treat! The garden has a swimming pool, a very chic wooden deck by the side of it with sunloungers, a large olive tree and a great view overlooking the misty Luberon Hills. The room has a fridge where you can store your drinks and even a microwave.

Pascale went out of her way to make us feel welcome, asking what our preferences were for breakfast and recommending good places to eat. She is an extremely knowledgeable host and many of the fascinating places she recommended for us to visit were not in the guide books. Thank you so much for a memorable trip.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NgFamilyLondon2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stayed at Saba for one night and we wish we could stay for longer. Pascale the owner very helpful, recommendations for dinner, suggestions where to go on day trips, and breakfast preference (the pain au chocolate and the homemade jam was so yummy).
She speaks perfect English and Spanish.
The breakfast is overlooking her pool in the garden and the mountains in the distance.

Room Tip: We had a room next to her house and the bathroom / shower was beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ele m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Great location for exploring the region, peaceful and relaxing.

The rooms are spacious, clean of a good size and comfortable.

Pascale takes good care of you, breakfast as it should be (though apparently we didn't eat enough!) and the home made marmalade gets a 12 from the British jury. The pool and air conditioning were a blessing during the heatwave. Highly recommended.

While I'm about it the nearby restaurant La Farigoule also deserves commendation.

Merci Pascale, and if we are in the region again we'll be in touch

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yleyleyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabrieres-d'Avignon hotels
2.8 km away
Hotel L'Oasis
Hotel L'Oasis
#2 of 2 in Cabrieres-d'Avignon
73 reviews
0.7 km away
La Maison du Pianiste
La Maison du Pianiste
#2 of 10 in Cabrieres-d'Avignon
25 reviews
2 km away
Le Clos De La Fontaine
Le Clos De La Fontaine
#6 of 10 in Cabrieres-d'Avignon
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Le Vieux Bistrot
Le Vieux Bistrot
#7 of 10 in Cabrieres-d'Avignon
72 reviews
2.1 km away
Mas de la Lise
Mas de la Lise
#2 of 2 in Cabrieres-d'Avignon
10 reviews
0.4 km away
No photo provided
Villa Cabrida
#1 of 2 in Cabrieres-d'Avignon
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saba

Address: 109 Chemin de la Traverse des Pins, 84220 Cabrieres-d'Avignon, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Luberon > Cabrieres-d'Avignon
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Cabrieres-d'Avignon
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Saba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing