We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfy and cosy”
other travellers have booked this property
Overlooking the pool at sunset. Rocks are visible in the ocean during low tide.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Overlooking the pool at sunset. Rocks are visible in the ocean during low tide.
The beach stretches for miles and is very safe for swimming. Fully equipped open plan kitchen.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Overlooking the pool at sunset. Rocks are visible in the ocean during low tide.
The beach stretches for miles and is very safe for swimming.
Fully equipped open plan kitchen.
Living and dining area.
Sunset taken from the balcony in April.
Entrance to building.
Dining room festively decorated.
Recent pic of sunset taken from the apartment end of May.
Pool.
Living room.
2nd bedroom.
On-suite bathroom with shower.
Main bedroom.
Main bedroom.
Main bedroom with door leading to on-suite bathroom.
Shower, basin, bath and toilet.
Kuriake building.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Strand, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Theo F
Pretoria
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Comfy and cosy”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Comfortable apartment with modern well equipped open plan kitchen. Across the street from the beach with easy access. Sunny and warm in winter. Ideally situated - close to the Cape Winelands of Stellenbosch and Whale route to Hermanus. We loved every minute of it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lay-out of the apartment and kitchen
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2016
Thank you Theo. I am happy you and your family enjoyed your stay in my apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wiety13
Morgantown, West Virginia
1 review
“Quiet and Close to Beach”
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Overall, this was a great place to stay for a week. It was quiet and extremely well stocked. While this isn't the flashiest apartment, it is extremely functional, had consistent wi-fi access with no interruptions, and a great view from the balcony. I would gladly stay here again the next time I'm in Strand.

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2016
I am happy you enjoyed your stay and you are most welcome to visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lis L
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Holiday let that feels like home”
Reviewed 25 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We have spent 2 months in this apartment and found it most comfortable. It feels like home - not just a holiday let. The owner, Karin, has been friendly and extremely caring and helpful although she does not live nearby. Standard of fittings, decor & equipment very good. Lovely views and recessed balcony makes it partly shetered from wind and any outside noise. Would not hesitate to recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The feeling of being at home
Liked least: Since we love to cook would have liked some more kitchen equipment, eg jugs, bowls etc
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steg15
East London, South Africa
2 reviews
“Spacious, beautiful apartment with amazing sunsets”
Reviewed 2 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

My friends and I really enjoyed our short stay in the apartment. It was extremely comfortable with all that you may need. We would highly recommend it no matter how short or long your stay is in the Strand area.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corlien
Randburg, South Africa
1 review
“BEAUTIFULL every night the sunset is more Beautiful.”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Family friendly apartment with everything you need to have a great holiday in the cape!!The service we experience was excellent we enjoy the welcome wine and chocolates.The rooms was beautiful and practical.The sunsets every night was so special from the balcony. We enjoy the braai on the balcony.The location is perfect if you want to discover the beautiful cape 20 min Stellenbosh (wine routes) and 40 min to cape town

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing