We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect. Shame we can't rate it a 6 !!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Lounge area
Dining area
View from the kitchen
Plenty of space for parking
A fully equipped kitchen
Local markets are full of fresh produce
A comfy and cosy bedroom
A large shower
Luxury bath robes available to use
Time for a glass of wine on the balcony
View of the balcony and patio area
Peace and tranquility and beautiful views
View from the balcony across open fields
Beautiful sunsets
Le chateau at Le Grand Pressigny
Le chateau at La Guerche - just a walk away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Le Grand-Pressigny, Indre-et-Loire, Centre-Val de Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DandE2014
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Perfect. Shame we can't rate it a 6 !!”
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a beautiful gite. The location is amazing - stunning views everywhere over beautiful countryside and easy for us to jump in the car to go towns and villages to visit markets, chateau etc. The property has been furnished to a very high standard and is actually a lot more spacious than you would think looking at the photos. Pauline and Colin were superb hosts and have clearly put a huge amount of thought into the accommodation as everything you needed was to hand - welcome drinks, bread and cheese, water in the bedroom, quality hand wash and moisturiser in the smart, modern shower room (large walk in shower) even bath robes and slippers !! It was like being in a 5 star hotel. The kitchen was well equipped so great for rustling up meals after visiting the markets and there is also a bbq. Beautiful private terrace. Cannot rate this place highly enough and will visit again. Highly recommended, thank you Pauline and Colin.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2016
Wow, thank you for such a lovely review. It was great to have met you both and we really hope to see you again sometime. The garage will be totally organised with a space for your lovely car!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: There was nothing I didn't like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. It was a pleasure meeting you both and we really do hope to see you again. We'll have the sparkling wine chilled ready!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
paul_stai...
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect Escape with Wonderful Hosts”
Reviewed 12 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This was the first time my partner and I decided on a driving holiday in France, and we can't express how impressed we were. The food, the people and the sights were just simply amazing.

Our choice of accommodation could not have been better. Perfect studio apartment presented to the highest standard with just about everything you could possibly need for a perfect stay. The location was peaceful and the views were terrific. A large garden at your disposal with BBQ, patio furniture, sun beds and delightful surroundings.

Our English hosts could not do anymore to make our stay perfect,. Both Pauline and Colin helped us with advice, tourist information and even recipies. The local Michelin Star restaurant recommended by them was amazing and terrific value (an absolute must)

Could not recommend this place enough and hope to see Pauiline and Colin again soon.

Thank you both.

Jude and Paul

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Shops closed a lot
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2015
Thank you for your kind comments. It was a pleasure to be of help and we're so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to seeing you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuzzardFl...
North Warwickshire, England
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way - exceeded all our expectations!”
Reviewed 11 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

All of the comments about the quality of the accommodation, the wonderful surroundings and Pauline and Colin's help and kindness are all accurate so I won't elaborate. However, our holiday in this part of France would not have been so relaxing and enjoyable if it wasn't for Pauline's willingness to go out of her way to help with anything you needed. She really is a gem!

As mentioned by other guests, Studio Vert is very well located for visiting sites of interest in the region, with places such as Loches and Chateau de Villandry a relatively short drive away. For those interested in nature and wildlife, there is a huge national nature reserve - the Brenne - 40 minutes drive away. The nearest part of the reserve has a good visitor centre and an area of lakes, with many interesting birds.

Which brings me on to something not mentioned in other reviews or on the website... the wildlife at Studio Verte is astonishing! For a start both Barn Owl and Kestrel have nested in a hole a few feet from Studio Verte's kitchen window. We saw Kestrel and Buzzard regularly, with Little Owl, Tawny Owl, Scops Owl and Hen Harrier also seen or heard around the property. In a copse off the track approaching the house there was a family of Red Squirrels, which we saw daily, and Brown Hares leave the crop field alongside the lawn to nibble the grass.

If you were looking for places to eat nearby, Pauline and Colin will have plenty of recommendations but we would strongly advise a visit to La Promenade, the Michelin Starred restaurant at Le Grand Pressigny, just 20 minutes drive away. The food is wonderful, the prices very reasonable and the kind Sommelier will help you out if you are struggling to translate the menu.

All in all we had a superb stay here and were sad to leave. When we left Pauline had no further bookings for this 2015 season - such a shame that people are missing out on this place. Seriously, book it - it really is wonderful!

One final thing - before we left, Pauline and Colin suggested calling in at Vouvray on our way up to Brittany. Not only was the suggestion a great one but Pauline found the best wine merchant on the Internet, phoned them to check opening times for visiting and tasting, and then gave us a note of all the details.

We hope that more people get to experience the comfort, relaxation and hospitality that we did.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The help and kindness of the hosts
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2015
Thank you both for your lovely comments. You were great guests and it was a joy to have met you. We'd love to see you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn L
Perth Hills, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Le Studio Vert is a perfect place to stay to enjoy all the sights and atmosphere of the beautiful LoireValley.”
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed 9 days in the beautiful Loire Valley. Our accommodation at Le Studio Vert was perfect for our needs and is close to many of the regions historical villages and Chateaus. The Studio has a real country charm; is very comfortable and equipped with all the modern facilities. The little balcony boasts lovely views across farmlands and hills beyond. For two Aussies's unable to speak French we couldn't have asked for better hosts. Pauline's help in organising our hire car plus lots of other useful info and tips was invaluable and exceeded our expectations. As we arrived without a car Pauline and Colin picked us up from the train station and delivered us there again after our hire car was returned. We would definitely recommend staying at Le Studio Vert and hope to return again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Our hosts willingness to assist us with organising our hire car. The studio was a great place to enjoy the countryside.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2015
Thank you for your lovely comments. It was a pleasure to meet you both and we'd love it if you visited again. We hope you have a great time for the rest of your trip.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing