We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Pub - Outstanding Burgers”
Review of Howard's ValCenis

Howard's ValCenis
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

A very clean, fresh, friendly and welcoming pub with a great atmosphere, excellent service and an excellent fresh gourmet burger menu.
The burgers really were outstandingly good. There is a good selection on the menu...all of which looked great. You choose how well cooked and you can double up if you have a big appetite. The burgers come with home made wedges as well.
The bar was very efficient and well stocked.
The pub was busy but the owner still made time to welcome everyone.
To get a table at a place as good as this I would recommend booking in advance.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Ed T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

I enjoyed the friendly atmosphere as well as the great food selection and gluten free buns. Finally the choice of beers and cocktails was also fantastic.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank F752BCnicolass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

Fab burgers and really reasonable prices. Well worth the 15 walk from our apartment on the ski front. No everything has to be on the doorstep!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Keith_A_Davidson66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017

THE Best burger in town you will need to walk it off! Great music live as well along with Tv Sports (Don't mention the rugby England keep winning) great atmosphere always welcomed

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Ash B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

A great little bar with bright lights and good cocktails. The fur covered seats outside on the front patio were a great touch. We only stayed for a couple of drinks but we could have stayed all night. Shame we only found it at the end of holiday as it would have been our local.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Harvrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Howard's ValCenis also viewed

Lanslevillard, Val-Cenis
Lanslevillard, Val-Cenis
 
Lanslebourg Mont Cenis, Val-Cenis
Lanslebourg Mont Cenis, Val-Cenis
 
Lanslebourg Mont Cenis, Val-Cenis
Lanslevillard, Val-Cenis
 

Been to Howard's ValCenis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing