We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful cottage”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Tremp, Province of Lleida, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Faye P
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage”
Reviewed 25 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My partner found this gem last year for our motor bike holiday. We spent 4 days there and had a relaxing, wonderful time. The views from it are breathtaking, while the cottage is both spacious and welcoming. It's perfect for either people that want to chill out and relax or those that want to do all the outdoor pursuits that are available in the area. Jane was so lovely and helpful, giving us ideas on what to do and where to go. The cottage was sparkling clean and filled with everything you could possible need from kitchen equipment, to board games etc. Loved it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Dec 2016
Thank you for your comment!!!! Always happy to host you!! Looking forward to have you back!! Best wishes, The Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mouse892
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Casa Mauri”
Reviewed 25 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We have stayed with Jane at Casa Mauri on two occasions now. It is the most fabulous place on earth! It's location is amazing,rugged pretty with fantastic views and as you drive up to the 'rock' it will take your breath away. Casa Mauri itself is a great farmhouse set around a picturesque courtyard. The penthouse balcony has wonderful views of the surrounding coutryside and watching the vultures is mesmerizing!
You do need a car ....Jane will bring your luggage up from car park in quad ....but Tremp is easy to reach and there are so many great places to visit you get the best of both worlds.The lake close by is great for swimming. If you like wild countryside walking cycling....need to be reasonably fit...and coming home to lovely accommodation you can't beat this place in my opinion. Desperate to return!! Hope this is helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Dec 2016
Thank you very much for your lovely comment!!! Looking forward to have you back!!! Best wishes, The Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben F
2 reviews
“Still my favourite place to stay!”
Reviewed 25 November 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I love Casa Mauri. We've stayed here many times, in all of the different accommodations, with various numbers of guests. The location is amazing, truly breathtaking. From a rockclimbing point of view it's perfectly placed for lots of high quality crags and a great base for all kinds of other activities.
The rooms are lovely, the owner is knowledgable, friendly and helpful and its easy to just spend your days on the balcony watching the vultures if that's what you want to do! It's a beautiful part of Catalunya and a wonderful place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Dec 2016
Thank you very much for your lovely comment Ben! Looking forward to have you back!!! Best wishes, The Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jairo Val...
Gijón, Asturias, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2017
Fue un placer alojarles y esperamos repitan pronto. Hasta la próxima visita! Mejores deseos, El Equipo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing