We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, cosy, well appointed cottage.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Abbey Green

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
102 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
New Abbey, Dumfries and Galloway, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 102 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Reviewed 19 August 2020 for a stay in August 2020

Date of stay: August 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jdjdmitch...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Comfortable country cottage.”
Reviewed 12 August 2020 for a stay in August 2020

Lovely comfortable cottage which is very well equipped ,the laundry facilities meant we could travel light .It`s spotlessly clean accommodation of a very high standard and in a beautiful location. We had a very relaxing week touring around by car and walking , my husband was able to store his push bike and cycled every day .

Date of stay: August 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
queenb50
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Perfect Post Lockdown Holiday”
Reviewed 11 July 2020 for a stay in July 2020
1
person found this review helpful

Had a brilliant time staying at Abbey Green. Needed somewhere clean, safe and comfortable for our first trip away since Lockdown.
Super cosy cottage with everything we needed to make our stay extremely enjoyable while we were there.
Hoping to return as New Abbey is a beautiful village and there is so much to do in the surrounding area for all ages and fitness levels.
Thanks go to the very friendly and helpful hosts Allan and Suzanne who made this a fantastic break for us just when we needed it most.

Date of stay: July 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveyGrav...
Cumbria
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely well equipped and peaceful cottage”
Reviewed 29 October 2019 for a stay in October 2019

The cottage was perfect for a family of 3. It's very well equipped with everything we needed. The presentation of it is very good and clean throughout. The real fire is great for winter stays.
There's a good shed for bike storage and parking off road at the front of the house.
The village pub is nearby, but there's no noise from it. The cottage is quiet and peaceful. There are good walks from the house, hills or flat. Mabie forest mtb is 5 mins drive away.
Owner was very helpful and nice to have been left some milk and a cake on arrival.
Enjoyed the cottage and the beautiful surrounding area.

Date of stay: October 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hjm82013
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything you could need in a very convenient location”
Reviewed 3 September 2019 for a stay in August 2019

The cottage was very well equipped and comfortable and in an excellent location!
Very convenient for the beach, cycling, walking or just relaxing in the sun trap of a garden.

Date of stay: August 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
USDUSD
Australia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.