We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect get away Excellent !!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Abbey Green

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
102 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
New Abbey, Dumfries and Galloway, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 102 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

JOHN S
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect get away Excellent !!”
Reviewed 29 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

This was our second trip to the cottage! and like the first time it didn't disappoint!!
The cottage was clean warm & welcoming! and the weather was great as well
Myself & Paula managed to make the lovely cake last until Saturday
(4 days!!)
Big thanks to Allan & we will be there again in 2019
John & Paula

Date of stay: October 2018
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LincsHapp...
Saxilby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Another great stay in a fab cottage”
Reviewed 31 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Four years after our first stay we've been back to the super cottage. It was just as clean and fresh as our first visit. On our first visit the cottage was set-up for four people but this has been reduced to beds for three plus a cot. This gives everyone a little more space. Everything has been provided for a great stay in this beautiful village. There was tea, coffee (including decaf), milk, eggs and a wonderful homemade cake waiting for us on arrival. There's a shop across the road for last minute essentials and a fantastic tea room about 150 yards away beside Sweetheart Abbey. We've very much enjoyed our stay and we will be back.

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ched2014
Ashington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect holiday location to relax or if your fit get out and about.”
Reviewed 26 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

the cottage is in a great location for getting out and about to see the surrounding area. as for the cottage itself it is it is perfect with every thing you would need for your stay. when we arrived the owner had left us a lovely cake that we really enjoyed,there was also eggs tea coffee and milk left for us a nice little touch that you do not get in other places we have rented in the past. The main bedroom had a great king size bed that was very comfortable. A very nice place to stay and relax. Tom C

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jo T
1 review
“Abby Green Cottage”
Reviewed 1 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Lovely place everything you needed and more! ( Beautiful Home made cake) clean, comfortable and well equipped. Locals friendly and easy to get to places from cottage. Would definitely use again and recommend it to anyone.

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
USDUSD
Australia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.