We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“New Year in New Abbey”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Abbey Green

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
102 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
New Abbey, Dumfries and Galloway, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 102 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Selina_J...
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
331 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
“New Year in New Abbey”
Reviewed 14 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

What a lovely place to see in the New Year!
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Abbey Green. This cottage may be bijoux but it is well equipped, nicely decorared and feels very homely.
We enjoyed cosy nights in by the fire then went exploring most days so we really appreciated all the local info left in the cottage for us...not to mention the wonderful cake we found when we first arrived!
The owners truly have thought of everything and we wouldn't hesitate to return.

Date of stay: January 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IMJ72
Paxton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cosy and well-equipped pad in the heart of picturesque village”
Reviewed 10 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Abbey Green has revived us again! Thank you for the lovely cake and milk in the fridge. We always really appreciate the very comfortable beds and quiet location. The kitchen is amazingly well appointed and the wet room feels very luxurious. Hope to be back soon.

Date of stay: January 2018
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOHN S
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Our stay @ abbey green cottage”
Reviewed 1 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Absolutely fantastic we had a 4 night stay in the cottage & can not wait to go back! There was s Lovely cake left in the fridge which was delicious ! It just about lasted the stay! Cottage was lovely & clean and very warm and it’s in a beautiful part of Scotland ! Bike shed was a nice bonus as was the washer and dryer ! And to top it all the sun was out as well thanks
John & Paula

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gina025
newcastle upon tyne
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous cottage”
Reviewed 5 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Beautiful warm, cosy and immaculate cottage. Central for exploring the area, with lovely walks from the door. The cottage is very peaceful with a very pretty garden, where all you can hear is birdsong. Parking is available right at the door.

Date of stay: October 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
USDUSD
Australia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.