We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A very special place to stay and explore in and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Montgat, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Dick D
1 review
“A very special place to stay and explore in and around Barcelona.”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A wonderful place - very warm welcome on arrival, attentive host and very clean. This is a very special place to stay and explore in and around Barcelona while also making use of the uncrowded beach only a short walk away.

The place itself is better than the photos (which are all pretty good, but cannot e.g. capture the size of the roof terrace!). Great views of the sea. It is also in zone 1 (get the T10 tickets) and there are lots of places to explore along the coast via the train - Sigues and Tarragona to the South and Caldes de Estrac and Sant Pol de Mar to the north.

We will return...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Many thanks for your words Dick! we try to do our best to make you fell like at home. So I am very proud to read this.

PS: We'll try to take better pics of the terrace. :)

David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne M...
1 review
“Fabulous!!!!!!”
Reviewed 1 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Two days after graduation I whisked my daughter off to Europe for her graduation gift. One part of our stay was at the incredible apartment of David and Pepita. Upon arrival we found a basket of fruit, Nespresso pods, tea, croissants and a few other essentials which were very appreciated after a day of traveling. What a beautiful place to take a minute and breathe. The spectacular daily view from the balcony table where you can enjoy a snack and a glass of wonderful Spanish wine was reminiscent of the apartment we stay at in the Bahamas. The location is perfect. The beach is close by and the train station is a short walk away for those times you need to go to the city. One block away is a small square where you can find everything you could possibly need from groceries to restaurants and even a pharmacy. The apartment is also spacious enough for everyone to have their own space and the kitchen has everything you could possibly need for cooking, blending or making anything. David and Pepita are very gracious hosts who are responsive if you need them and not intrusive if you don't. I have already told everyone I know there is a great place to stay if they ever want to travel to Spain. (: Thank you David and Pepita for making our stay in Spain a part of our trip with great memories...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location.
Liked least: There was nothing not to like.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martyn994
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Location and Fabulous Apartment”
Reviewed 7 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed in Sunny view with my girlfriend and 2 young children. The apartment was very clean on arrival, with the owner there to meet us. Nice touch was to have some basics like tea, coffee, milk etc. left for us. David the owner was also very good in coming quickly to our assistance when we locked a bag inside the apartment as we were leaving for the airport!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOulee120...
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best of Both Worlds”
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The apartment is located in a non tourist area about 20 minutes by train from the city and a 10 minute walk away from some great beaches. This really worked for our family as were able to combine a city and beach holiday in one go. The apartment block is really well looked after as are all the blocks around it, and we really felt as if we were part of a proper Spanish community. Although we spoke no Catalan, the locals were very friendly and helpful especially in the local shops and cafes. The apartment itself is a good size and it has everything you need for a self catering break. The real bonus is the roof terrace which is huge and gives fantastic sea views. We had most of out meals up there as the weather was great. David and his mum were excellent hosts too and made us feel very welcome. We had a lovely holiday and feel this apartment offered good value for money

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The roof terrace
Liked least: the beds
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Елена Т
Moscow, Russia
1 review
“Excxellent trip with comfortable staying”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

All things were the best. This apartment is located very close to all facilities you need: shops, beach, train station. It allows you to spend time by different ways: go to the the city center of Barcelona at the morning and spend evening at the beach. Very nice rest for people who would like to obtain educational holiday and great tan! David who is the host of this apartment is absolutely friendly, openminded, and warm-hearted. He helped us to prepare some papers for embassy and also gave us many useful advices about staying.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing