We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (745)
Filter reviews
745 results
Traveller rating
400
240
75
19
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
400
240
75
19
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue barbeach barsea viewwedding venuelovely hotelmain buildingrestaurant staffnext yearbuffet restaurantbeautiful roomincluded in the all inclusivedaughters weddingpool areafussy eaterlittle repetitivewelcome drinkgreat holiday
Filter
Updating list...
214 - 219 of 745 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2016

We have just returned from a week at the Alexandra Beach Hotel. The first impression of the hotel was: modern, clean and a very welcome sight. We had arrived earlier than the 2pm check-in, however we were given a welcome drink and told we could use all the facilities immediately (pack your swimming stuff in your hand luggage). The cases were taken to a safe room and we were left to our own devices: I would have liked to have been given a map or a leaflet explaining what was available and where everything was, however we coped.

When we were led to our rooms, initially I was disappointed that we hadn't got a room in the main hotel with a sea view, however I soon realised that we actually had the most perfectly situated rooms for our needs. We were placed in the 'bungalows' (they're two storeys high so not sure why they were called bungalows). These rooms are 10 seconds from the pool, 12 seconds from the pool bar and not much further to the restaurant, the hotel was situated further up the hill. The area was also exceptionally quiet and private, without through foot traffic to other rooms.

The room was exceptionally spacious, incredibly clean and the en-suite was to die for! The ladies who service the rooms never seemed to stop, the room was spotless and the surrounding areas were swept to within an inch of their lives daily. Small travel shampoos, shower gels and soap were available in the rooms. The towels were changed daily, if placed in the bath, however you were encouraged to think of the environment and not ask for clean towels every day. Beach towels were available from the hotel reception, but we did not use this service. A personal safe and air-conditioning along with tea and coffee making area and a fridge completed the faciltiies in the room.

During our stay I was ill, the hotel staff could not have been more understanding. They made sure I was feeling better and replaced all linen to the room, without complaint. I also managed to break my glasses which they offered to take and get someone to fix. Nothing was too much trouble.

The food is typical 'international all-inclusive' fare. This being said it was to an exceptionally high standard and a great variety of hot and cold options. The waiting staff were attentive but unintrusive.

The beach was situated at the bottom of the hotel. Here you could rent a parasol and two sunloungers for six euros a day. The beach is very clean and you are able to walk out into the sea for a considerable time before you were out of your depth. The sea breeze was a welcome break from the 40 degree heat.

The entertainment at the hotel is limited but we went into Tsivili in the evenings so this did not affect our stay.

I would highly recommend this hotel and would happily return to it in the future

Room Tip: Use the pathway to the right of the beach bar to walk into Tsivili, a prettier and less hilly experience.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaSouli, Manager at Sentido Alexandra Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2016

Dear Debbie H

Thank you for taking the valuable time to write a review for SENTIDO Alexandra Beach Resort.
We would like to thank you for all your nice words about the hotel and staff.
We are more than happy to know that you had such a lovely time during your holiday in our property and we would love to welcome you again in the future.
Maps and info boards as well as info stands are all in front and around the reception counter, in order for all the guests to help themselves.
For any further information the reception staff is available 24 hours.
We would like to wish you a beautiful rest of the summer and all the best from the SENTIDO Alexandra Beach Resort team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Stayed at this hotel with 36 family and friends for my sons wedding .the wedding was amazing hotel staff we're brilliant.only downside to this holiday was our room 215 it is a very dark room surrounded by trees got cockerels waking you up chickens over fence and dogs barking all time asked 3 times to be moved no chance.bar staff are brilliant the drinks not good

Room Tip: dont stay in room 215
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank liz c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaSouli, Manager at Sentido Alexandra Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2016

Dear liz c

Thank you for taking the valuable time to write a review for SENTIDO Alexandra Beach Resort.
Thank you also for all your nice words about the hotel and staff.
Room 215 can not be a dark room, because it is allocated in a green garden with lots of trees that provide shade and keep the temperature cool and fresh in a very hot Greek summer. This hotel is built in the Greek countryside which is full of domesticated animals that we can't avoid having nearby.
Rooms are equipped with A/C and aluminium windows in order to keep the outside noises away.
The reason why you couldn't change was because the hotel was and still is fully booked.
Booking a sea view room in advance is always the best option to avoid the garden rooms if countryside noises are not appealing to you.
Thank you for reading our reply.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016

a fantastic location with stunning views,our first trip to zante and it was made all the better for staying at this hotel.comfy and modern air conditioned rooms so sleeping was not a problem.food selection was excellent and varied everyday and was something for everyone,really could not fault the food or the excellent service staff.the rooftop bar was an absolute delight to sit at in the evening as at sundown the views were stunning.beach was nice and relaxing and not overcrowded an no need to be up at the crack of dawn to race for a sunbed.the staff were very good throughout the hotel including the shop which was very handy.overall had a wonderful holiday and would not hesitate to return next year as we are hoping to do so.
our only small gripes would be signage from inside the hotel could be better as the way the hotel is laid out is a bit strange and took us a couple of days to figure out our bearings but no big deal,unfortunately i have to agree with some of the other guests comments about the alcohol,it wasnt the taste so much for me as the cocktails were ok,but nothing seem to have any strength to it.the beer tasted weak and as mythos etc is a local beer which we tried out and about,perhaps a change could be looked at beer wise.so we ending up going out more than we probably would for a better drink.but other than that its a wonderful hotel and hope to return.

Room Tip: ask for a sea view
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank charlieSedgley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaSouli, Διευθυντής at Sentido Alexandra Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

Dear charlieSedgley

Thank you for taking the valuable time to write a review for SENTIDO Alexandra Beach Resort.
We would also like to thank you for all your nice words and remarks.
Our beer has the same alcohol level as Mythos and any other local lager beer.
The alcoholic drinks are know changed due to our guests' suggestions, so we are not talking about the same drinks anymore. If the level of alcohol felt lighter though, you could have ask for some quantity in your drink.
But no matter how many labels we use, locally produced drinks will never taste or feel the same as the international branded ones.
We hope that we will have the chance to welcome you again in our hotel and we wish you all the best from the SENTIDO Alexandra Beach Resort team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

Visited end Of June beginning of July average 33 temperature Fantastic hotel staff were so helpful especially nykos on reception but ALL staff were pleasant. We went with friends so a mix of ages from 4 years old, teenagers age 16/17 and us lot in our 40's. The views were beyond believe which ever bar you were in at hotel or from pool but roof top bar was very special. We had a family room double and 2 single beds apartment in the grounds separate but connected to hotel, lovely view of sea from balcony overlooking pool. All kept clean, cleaners came every other day leaving bathroom towels. Air con was a nice relief after being on beach all day. Beach towels could be collected from reception leaving 5e deposit per towel changed every few days you get money back at end of holiday. Little shop on site selling water 2e for 6 large bottles ideal for fridge in room and other beach bits and bobs. The food was lovely plenty of variety and separate section were specials including meats and pancakes and fried eggs were cooked amongst other foods. They even accommodated our big table of 13 when ever possible. Beach wasn't the biggest but was brilliant that there was no crowded beach so nice and chilled and children had sea right in front of them so ideal you could watch from your lounger. Pedalos could be hired on beach for 9e for a hour and and underwater diving was on offer near by. There was a beach bar you paid for drinks at that bar as not connected to hotel but lovely view. There were ladies approaching you asking if you wanted a massage on beach that got a bit annoying after a while but they went away when you shook your head. The steps down to beach were quite steep but there was a separate lift in another part of hotel for elderly or wheelchair users that brought you out through venue and wedding bar to beach. There was a pool not the biggest but plenty of loungers and pool bar and snacks to hand with music. We did find with the all inclusive drink you had to drink plenty to even get a feeling you'd had a drink and I'm no hardened drinker but cocktails always hit the spot. We found Bar tender on roof bar makes the best drinks. Beautiful hotel offering wedding packages with fantastic views and setting in separate area. The town of tsillivi is 5 mins walk away with plenty of bars and shops. We frequented one that had good entertainment part of it was on the grass, can't remember name but first place you come to on way to town and waiters there very nice too. My son left his mobile phone on table when we went back to ask sure enough waiter spotted it and was put behind bar with someone else's that had lost theirs. So we found people in tsillivi very honest. There's also plenty of places to hire all sorts of vehicles and to book day trips. One shop we went into gave us a gift of a magnet to take home as a memory of our holiday ( so kind). You can walk round to harbour on beach and path very pleasant walk 5 mins again and takes you into town coming out another part in town. We would definitely go back again and again and again if funds allowed. Mrs james of Rubery, Birmingham.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
3  Thank Christine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaSouli, Διευθυντής at Sentido Alexandra Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

Dear Christine J

Thank you for taking the valuable time to write a review for SENTIDO Alexandra Beach Resort and how beautiful and detailed review this is!!
We would ALL and especially Nikos like to thank you from the bottom of our hearts for all your amazing words of appreciation.
Nothing makes us happier than knowing that our guests had such a lovely time during their holiday in our property and that they wish to return again.
Just one small correction. Deposit for towels is 10 Euros each.
We would be more than happy to welcome you again and again and we wish that you will always have the health and the funds to travel in all your desired places in the world.
All the best from the SENTIDO Alexandra Beach Resort team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

My toddlers first holiday abroad..so only went for a week but wish we stayed longer because we loved this place..staff are all friendly..beautiful surroundings and views are amazing.. very clean hotel and food was really nice, good selection & good child's selection too.
Would definitely recommend it & will return again..

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank Michelle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaSouli, Διευθυντής at Sentido Alexandra Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

Dear Michelle O

Thank you for taking the valuable time to write a review for SENTIDO Alexandra Beach Resort.
We feel so happy and privileged to know that your toddlers' first holiday abroad was in our hotel and moreover that you had such a wonderful time during your holiday in our resort.
We would love to welcome you again in the future for more time and more fun by the sea and we wish you all the best from the SENTIDO Alexandra Beach Resort team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews