We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fallen in love with Argentiere”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Apartment Bellevue

Bellevue apartments
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bellevue apartments
Lounge with large double sofa bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Bellevue apartments
Lounge with large double sofa bed
The pool.  Open July to September
Balcony view over the village
The Double bedroom with en-suite bathroom
From the balcony looking over Argentiere village
Lounge view looking towards the balcony
The kitchen with double opening table
Grands Montets ski area - 5 minute walk from the apartment
Looking into the lounge area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Argentiere, Chamonix, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Paula T
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fallen in love with Argentiere”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stopped off here on our way from Croatia to Paris. We booked through Trip Advisor. James was really responsive and gave all the info we needed to book this apartment at very short notice. Really excellent information. I travelled with the husband and an 8 yr old and 14 yr old. The room was exactly as described. If you're expecting 5* hospitality and welcome drinks on arrival this is not your place. If you're looking for simple basic comfort , straight forward, helpful owner and David in the Office Bar underneath the room with a beer waiting fir you after you've unpacked....this place us heaven on earth. The apartment had everything we needed and loads of info on Argentiere in a folder in the room. It was clean, warm, quiet. Our biggest regret was that we didn't get to use the pool. And also that we only booked one night. My 8yr old and 14 yr old raved about it despite having just spent a whole week on a beach. It was great for kids, (play station in the room) and the sofa bed was the most comfy nights sleep on our whole holiday. If I can find time to go back to Argentiere, I'll be in touch with James straight away to see if he has any availability and if he hasn't I'll probably change my dates to when he does have availability. Can't recommend highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything.
Liked least: The carpet on the stairs.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2016
Thank you for your very kind and honest review and I look forward to hearing from you again sometime.
Happy onward travels.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caddy1978
Pencoed, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 19 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Very nice small apartment located in the centre of Argentiere. Close to bus stop to get to the slopes and great restaurants & bars. Great value for money.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed M
1 review
“Excellent base for a great, no-fuss skiing trip!”
Reviewed 18 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

The owner was very helpful prior to our arrival, and up on arrival all was as expected and matched the description. Firstly, the location of the apartment is fantastic - a stones throw from supermarket, bars, restaurants, shops, ski rental, and what we found most useful - the bus stop which easily took us to multiple ski areas in the Chamonix valley (Brevent/Flegere were our favourite which was 10 minutes on the bus) The buses are frequent (every 10 minutes or so) in peak season. We found the walk to the nearest Grands Montets ski lift slightly too uncomfortable in ski boots and carrying skis as it is a good ten minutes. The apartment itself was good for 4 of us. Music from the bar below could be heard quite clearly up until about 1.30am but this didn't bother us as we were in there most nights!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The walk to nearest ski lift (bus was easier)
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry B
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 30 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Great stay in argentiere. Perfect location, good night life fab restaurants. Not far from Chamonix centre and access to the slopes not far. Fab views and plenty of snow!!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basecampe...
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ideal base for summer hiking”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This is a really comfortable small apartment right in the middle of Argentiere, very good value. We loved being so close to shops, restaurants, buses and trains for two weeks, and didn't miss having a car. The Carte d'hote, available for €2 per week from the tourist office next door gives free access to public transport, which was fantastic, and we spent our time hiking either straight out the door, or via public transport, or using a multi day lift pass to get up into the peaks around the Chamonix valley. James, the owner, was really helpful with questions before and during the holiday. The only down side was the night time noise from the English speaking bar downstairs, which was significant on Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays - although the folks in the bar were really friendly, and we could use their wifi. The balcony isn't really very useful, unless you don't mind being on display for everyone in the square outside, and it doesn't face the view or the sun. But there's a pool and a garden, with views of the mountains, although we only found these half way through our fortnight.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The noise from the bar below
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing