We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not an owl cafe”
Review of Hooters Parramatta

Hooters Parramatta
Ranked #111 of 551 Restaurants in Parramatta
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Our guests are our first priority. From the moment you walk in the door, you’re treated like family. Whether it’s a business lunch or a group who came to watch the game, we believe you deserve clean restaurants, great tasting food and our signature Hooters hospitality, all in a high-energy atmosphere. Building on Hooters’ legacy of hot wings, seafood and sandwiches, we’ve been aggressively elevating the experience to the top of the food chain by evolving our menu to include a delicious selection of appetizers, fresh salads, hearty sandwiches and signature burgers. In addition to our ice-cold beer selection, we’ve expanded our beverage menu to include a variety of specialty drinks, wine and cocktails.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

I thought this was one of those owl cafes you hear about from Japan. I'm actually scared of birds. I decided to face my fears and enter the bird zone. I was very wrong. No owls. But the chippies were yum yum.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank Callan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

A quick bite to eat after a long final day in my Australian office.

Great food, Beef Ribs, Steak and Chicken Wings all hit the spot and aashed down with ice cold Peroni.

Not a bad way to end the day.

Staff were friendly and attentive but not over the top.

Great place to unwind after a long day

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018

Good service, good value - but best of all - great Ribs ! Staff were very friendly and helpful. Definitely going back !

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank WANDLOCHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018 via mobile

We visited a few weeks ago. When we arrived it was relatively quiet with only a few other tables, but it became quite busy.
Our meals took a long time to arrive and all the tables who were near us but ordered after us were served first and had the same meals (burgers and wings). We could only see three floor staff, but only two looked to be working. The other looked to be aimlessly walking around.
Our main server kept apologizing for the delays - she was completely run off her feet.
The food was okay, nothing to complain about but nothing to rave about.
We had a 10% off voucher from the hotel we were staying at, bill came to $144 and with the discount they took $7.50 off. Couldn't quite work out how they got to that amount, but didn't go back once we realized.
Overall, it was an average experience.

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank Emma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018 via mobile

Great Hang Out Place With Friends Or Family! If You Fancy An All American Diner, Hooters Is The Place To Go! Drinks, Sports, And Food... Oh, And Local Beauty Is Found At This Place! Hope You'll Enjoy Your Visit

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank Kev P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hooters Parramatta also viewed

 
Wentworth Point, Parramatta
 

Been to Hooters Parramatta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing