We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Italian style in the heart of Parramatta”
Review of Restaurant 317

Restaurant 317
Ranked #25 of 545 Restaurants in Parramatta
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We had an enjoyable dinner here prior to a mid-week show at the Riverside Theatres. We really liked the Italian style of the meals and the staff are friendly, welcoming and helpful. There is a great selection on the menu as well as some good wines and there is a variety of seating options We are looking to returning and trying out some of the other choices on the menu. We did not require gluten free, but it was good to see that they are serious about providing a gluten free option (albeit at a few extra dollars per serve).

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank James9999999215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
317Manager, General Manager at Restaurant 317, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Hi James,

Thank you for sharing your feedback it is really appreciated. We love the atmosphere that the riverside theatre preshow and after show dinners bring to our restaurant, we are happy that we got to fulfill your overall experience.

Youre always welcome here at Restaurant 317 to come back anytime to try our extensive menu options!

See you soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (275)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 275 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018

Lovely outdoor seating (if you choose) and on our visit, they had a live musician performing, who was lovely and very talented. The food and atmosphere here were just superb. We would certainly return. Our wait staff and server was also excellent, as was the food, wine, and general setting.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gliddle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
317Manager, General Manager at Restaurant 317, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Hi Gliddle1,

WOW! We all love that you enjoyed your experience from the food to the service and even the ambiance!

We thank you for your kind words and appreciation and we definitely look forward to having you dine with us again in the near future :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Ordered for a burger meal which came with chips,requested for berbecue sauce and got charged $4.00 for it.They did not tell me about the sauce charge at any time and it was obviously not in the menu.Upon complaining they did not apologise ir seem to be in any way sorry that this had happened.I will not be going back there.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Mwihaki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
317Manager, General Manager at Restaurant 317, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Hi Mwihaki,

Thank you for bringing your feedback to the surface. No one is 100%, although we always aim for the best customer satisfaction unfortunately sometimes this does not happen and i would like to formally apologise for this!

if you did not mind please emailing me at christine@317.com.au as i would love to hear more about how this situation was handled and as a sign of my apology i would like to make it up to you with a dinner voucher for the next time you decide to visit us again
Look forward to hearing back from you !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

So pleased to have a restaurant with so many Coeliac safe items on the menu.
Staff were very considerate to the many allergy issues.
Easy location from parking station to the restaurant with a stroll via the river.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GMP17A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
317Manager, General Manager at Restaurant 317, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Hi GMP17A,

Thank you for sharing your feedback .. we really do appreciate it and are glad that you enjoyed your previous dining experience with us

We look forward to having you dine with us again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We were here on Easter Saturday at lunchtime and it seemed like they were a bit understaffed as things seemed to take a while. However, the staff were very friendly and efficient. We both had risotto and the meals were really large. I felt that mine was a little overcooked and had lost its texture, but the quantity of seafood in it was really good. This is certainly somewhere that I would come back to.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CorvettePete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
317Manager, General Manager at Restaurant 317, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Hi CorvettePete,

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your feedback, it is highly appreciated.

We are glad that you enjoyed your overall experience with us including the food portion and service.
Your feedback about the cooking of the risotto will definitely be passed on to our head chef to bring this to his attention.

We look forward to having you visit us again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant 317 also viewed

Parramatta, Greater Sydney
 
Parramatta, Greater Sydney
Parramatta, Greater Sydney
 
Parramatta, Greater Sydney
Parramatta, Greater Sydney
 

Been to Restaurant 317? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing