We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
119
9
5
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
9
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom houseswimming poolself cateringmain buildingshort drivereal mallorcaprivate terracewonderful poolrustic hoteljunior suiteeasy accesssitting roomshallow endper nightfantastic stayfamilies with young childrenperfect location
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Having stayed here10 years ago, we wanted to see if the magic still existed. It certainly does. Perfectly situated and away from the crowds, yet within easy reach of many beautiful villages and beaches. Excellent hospitality with all the traditional Majorcan style remaining. If you want to relax this is the place! Would thoroughly recommend to the discerning traveller.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gail P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Have just stayed here for one week with the kids. Well located for alcudia and pollenca.
The properties themselves are lovely and very rustic and air con throughout, they were serviced everyday, and clean towels given for the pool and bathroom everyday if required.
Outside the pool is lovely, and even at the height of summer we went we were a lot of the time only sharing it with another couple or family.
The grounds are very pretty, and well kept. The kitchen was basic with an oven, 2 ring hob, microwave and fridge..., not a very private terrace on this one and was quite small, but we didn't use it much so fine for us.
Staff were helpful, but I do think that each little apartment/town house would benefit from a washing machine and at least an airer as I was charged £12 euros for them to do a load of washing... Which I felt was a bit much.

Stayed: August 2012
2  Thank Allybob3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

The rural style is a perfect countryside from mallorca with stone buildings. every detail of the furnitures are perfect. Great position close to one of the best part of the island as well as you can feel the nature contact being surrounded by the countryside (including ships). The owner is very nice. Just the breakfast was not at the same level as the rest (to pay for your coffee, although cheap, is out of any logic).
Anyway, awesome place, we will come back

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raquelita_BCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

Booked Son Siurana thanks to good views here and the not too expensive price tag (compared to Mallorca standards, of course!). We spent 4 nights here in July 2011. The place is beautiful, really well done up, flowers and lawns very cared for, the various buildings (all self catering minus our room) restored and rustic but charmingly furnished. The main building and the courtyard and spacious, clean, so are the rooms. Our room (junior suite) is lovely and far apart so very quiet particularly at night although its a pain to sit outside in the chairs provided as there are millions of tiny black insects all the time.
My problems with Son Siurana is the total lack of customer care. We arrived at 1am so we knew we would have had to make our way to the room and that's fine. However from the next morning until the moment we had to pay our bill 4 days later nobody bothered asking us how we were, who we were, or anything that you'd expect particularly if you are paying 160€ a night! We were not told the breakfast times, we were not told check out times, how to turn the tv from german satellite to English ...nothing. Nobody introduced themselves ever let alone provide local info or directions. Incredibly odd and to me, the main reason why I am disappointed with son Siurana. Other niggly things added to this. Breakfast was nice and quite plentiful but fruit was not washed, toast bread looked stale (we did not try it!) and orange juice was out of a packet... In the land of oranges? Also, its the only place I have ever been to where, despite having a kettle and mugs in the room, you are supposed to pay for your coffee and tea, marking a sheet in the main room! This when you are already paying quite enough for the room. It also advertises 'wifi' but this is only available in the main building area and its very intermittent. We slept well as it's very quiet at night, and right in the countryside, with loads of sheeps grazing around. The pool area is clean and spacious. It's a short drive from pretty Alcùdia and Pollença and around 45 mins from Palma airport. It's heat for families, as it's self catering and the pool is where the kids spend their time, so not so ideal if you are seeking pure relaxation. We liked staying here and our break but I doubt I would return to son Siurana, as I do like to feel 'welcome' when i am paying to stay in someone's house. Otherwise, might as well go to a big anonymous hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank TheDivingFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siurana_9, Propietario at Agroturismo Son Siurana, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2013

Son Siurana has an excelent customer care. In retribution for that we received an award in 2010 from the prestigious "Le clefs d'Or" The base of becoming such an award is an excelent customer service.
Our junior Suite is the only unit without kitchen facilities and has breakfasts included. Every morning breakfast are served at the main terrace. Two wonderful waitresses serve breakfasts to each table with a big smile and attending all peticions.
Besides, the owners sit at reception to give you any recomendation you need.
It is difficult to come to Son Siurana and not feel that everyone is trying to make your stay as pleasant as possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2010

I had my heart set on staying at Son Brull for our trip to Mallorca, but could not stomach $500 a night for a week. Somehow we stumbled upon Son Siurana..what an absolute stroke of luck. We felt like we had just moved into our own villa. The Sequer house is perfect for a couple. It sits separately from the rest of the houses, has its own patio with lounge chairs and table, its own parking spot, a great living room, high beamed ceilings, all that before you even get to the setting. Just magical. With sheep roaming freely, jasmine planted around the property, the mountains framing it all, and the stars and moon at night. The pool is great. The staff very knowledgeable and helpful...leading us to find a locavore restaurant even some locals had not heard of. The location is ideal, 10 minutes from Alcudia, 15 from Pollenca, 45 from Palma and an easy drive to other parts of the island like Soller.

I was tempted not to write this review and instead keep Son Siurana our own little secret, but if you want to get away from it all, feel like you have your own piece of Mallorquin paradise, then look no further.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jezzabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews