We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“In a way I'd like to keep our lovely stay a...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
View from lounge
View from lounge and front patio
View from Underbury
View from Underbury
View from Underbury
Drive way
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Uley, Dursley, Stroud District, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
zena b
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“In a way I'd like to keep our lovely stay a secret!”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

From the warm welcome, to the homemade jams, to the afternoon Pimms to Caroline's walking recommendations, staying here was an absolute pleasure. We will be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
Thank you for staying with us Zena and Kristian, it was an absolute pleasure to meet you both. See you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nea W
2 reviews
“A Perfect Week in the Cotswolds!”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying in this beautiful private apartment for a whole week. Although located in a quiet village, we were only walking distance from a lovely little pub and small shop. We spent our days walking the footpaths through the woods and admiring the stunning views from the top of the bury. Our hosts, Caroline and Clive, were very welcoming and were all too happy to answer our questions and offer ideas of things to do during our stay. The icing on the cake was all the complimentary extras. There was a complimentary bottle of Prosecco (which we enjoyed while relaxing in the hot tub!) and orange juice and croissants were provided for our first mornings breakfast! They provided washing facilities for our mountain bikes and gear and even let us keep them in the garage! I would highly recommend Underbuy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and view
Liked least: having to go home!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cherryroc...
gloucestershire
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Perfect accomadation”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our brief stay. The accommodation is spotless and perfect. The hot tub is completely private and we had sole use. The owner could not have been more helpful

Would recommend the Prema Cafe in the village and the Hobbs House bread available from the village shop. Rose and Crown in Nympsfield very friendly and serves traditional good pub food

Lovely base to explore Tetbury, Nailsworth etc etc.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inspirati...
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Journey47...
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing