We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect escape”
View of Hopebrook Farm from the hill.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of Hopebrook Farm from the hill.
Stream runs all year no matter how dry the conditions. Outside view of Granary
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
View of Hopebrook Farm from the hill.
Stream runs all year no matter how dry the conditions.
Outside view of Granary
Ditty in the for ground with her boyfriend Rupert behind.
Rupert looking for some food.
View through our paddock to High Hope hill.
Our disused railway tunnel - all on our land and accessible - bring wellies. Spooky too.
View of the tunnel from further way.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Longhope, Gloucestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alexsaysn...
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect escape”
Reviewed 6 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Spent a wonderful week here with my girlfriend to explore the Forest of Dean in Autumn.

Warmly greeted by Julie as we arrived to show us around the Granary and the surrounding grounds they owned. We loved the small horses in the field next to us which were very happy to eat our cabbage leaves and apples!

A basket of Bramley apples were on our dining table which made a perfect apple crumble, thank you very much! Also it's pleasantly dark enough at night to watch the stars :-)

Wouldn't hesitate recommending our friends and happily return to see you both again soon.

Kindest regards

Terri & Alex

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2016
So pleased you both enjoyed your stay.
Hope to see you again.
Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pennyjenk...
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Welcoming owners, property and place”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Title says it all - and we didn't want to leave. We stayed in The Barn as a party of 6 (4 adults, 2 children), surrounded by paddocks and greenery - and of course the two resident Shetland ponies, Rupert and Ditty. Very peaceful location, but still within driving distance of big towns and tourist hotspots.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2016
So pleased you all enjoyed your stay.
Hope to see you all again.
Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin510
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Luxury retreat for exploring the Forest of Dean and Wye Valley”
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The Granary exceeded our expectations in every way and is absolutely perfect for a couple looking to get away, relax and explore. Julie and James were incredibly helpful both prior to and during our stay and have created a truly wonderful holiday retreat. Their attention to detail throughout the property is second to none. Fixtures, fittings, equipment and decoration are all of the highest standard. Little (and unexpected) extras all added to the experience; prosecco in the fridge, dishwasher tablets provided, the wood burner already made up, tea and coffee provided, some milk to get started....... I could go on. We absolutely loved our stay at the granary and will definitely return. Look no further if you require accommodation in this area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2016
So pleased you both enjoyed your stay.
Hope to welcome you back in the future.
Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing