We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent lodge, good value and beautiful site”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of KIMALA Plot 17

No 17
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
No 17
No 17 No 17
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
No 17
No 17
No 17
Lounge
Fire
Lounge with two bed sofas
Dinning Area
Ensuite and shower room
Master Bedroom
Sandhills Holiday Park
The heated pool
Avon beach in front of Home
Avon Beach
Mudeford Quay
Sky View of site
Mudeford Rock
One of the beach cafe's
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Mudeford, Christchurch, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
EDaniels8...
Bracknell, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent lodge, good value and beautiful site”
Reviewed 13 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I stayed here for 3 days with my mum. Our stay was very enjoyable and relaxing. As I am heavily pregnant, we stayed in both nights for a home cooked meal - really liked the home from home feel. Facilities are excellent and did not want for anything. Very clean on arrival, lovely bedding and good storage space. It was so lovely to be near the sea. Would definitely recommend and will return later in the year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Facilities
Liked least: No direct parking outside lodge
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda T
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Could have been better”
Reviewed 13 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Good points nice site van had everything as stated
Bad points uncomfortable beds smelly bathroom no instructions for oven or dvd or heating,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Size of canavan
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2016
thankyou for your review. I will leave instructions for the dvd etc. The beds comfort has never been mentioned previously , but I will consider your remark. The site maintenance team who are very helpful and knowledgeable have inspected the bathroom today and cannot notice any problems, sorry you experienced this on your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rawlings...
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very Pleasant Stay”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Had an excellent 2 night stay in the caravan. Well maintained and amble size for 4 to 6 people. Caravan is located close to the main amenities but not too close that it is noticeable.

Beds are comfy and the caravan has everything you could want (except for a toilet brush!).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D1zzyW
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great location, Nice site & Good accommodation”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Stayed here for a week in June and had a very restful break. The site is in a great location and is well maintained. We had drinks in the bar and sat by the pool. The staff are really helpful and friendly. Plot 17 has everything you need for a comfortable stay and was very clean. Only negative was the pillows are not great, clean but just very flat and flimsy. So if you go I would recommend you take your own with you. We ate at the Noisy Lobster on Avon Beach and the food was fab! Great area to enjoy a weeks holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being so close to the sea
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2015
Thank you for your review. Taking note of your comments we have purchased hotel grade pillows today.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunshineb...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Lovely Stay”
Reviewed 18 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My husband and I stayed at the Kimala for a break in June. The caravan was very clean, spacious, light and airy with a very comfortable bed. There was plenty of storage space and cupboards in all rooms. I loved the bathroom's and the shower was very powerful. The kitchen was fully equipped but the only appliance missing was a microwave, which we thought was essential these days.
The site was so quiet and peaceful with just a short walk to the beach and the site location is excellent. It was so nice to wake every morning to the sound of the sea and the birds singing in the near by trees. We also made some very nice friends whilst on the holiday.

Would love to go again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: no microwave in kitchen
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2015
Thank you for your review, taking note of your comment we have installed a microwave today.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing