We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
USD 90
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/06/21
Hotels.com
Hurb
USD 78
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/06/21
Expedia.comUSD 83
PricelineUSD 90
CheapTicketsUSD 83
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (739)
Filter reviews
739 results
Traveller rating
406
227
60
27
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
406
227
60
27
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle service private garden the pool area was lovely short break suite marrakech mustapha transfer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 739 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2016

This place was a welcome retreat after a day of hustle and bustle on the streets of Marrakech. Lovely grounds, fantastic staff and great amenities. It is very well presented and includes a large heated pool, a Haman, restaurant and a little shop with a somewhat limited selection but still good for that last minute gift or postcard. The grounds are huge considering that there are only thirty rooms. On our last night the hotel was fully booked but you would never have guessed.

I have to echo recent posts in that despite the 26 degree heat during the days the room was cold at night, and I mean really cold, even with the extra thick blanket added to the bed, bedsocks are recommended. It is also a shame that the wifi is not available at the pool area.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank John_Seaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2016

Booked our stay at La Maison des Oliivers based on good trip advisor reviews and also value for money. We contacted the hotel directly and arranged airport transfer which is 15 euros as a couple each way. Transfer was quick and easy. Warm welcome at the hotel and immediately upgraded to a suite. We stayed half board which allowed for either our lunch or evening meal to be included which was worthwhile.

Positives -
Beautiful room with access to private terrace outside.
Pool area clean with plenty of sun loungers and free towels.
Good lunch menu and drinks served during the day.
Good dinner menu - highly recommend the lamb tagine.
Service throughout has been exceptional.
Room cleaned every day with clean, dry towels.
Good selection at breakfast, although come prepared that Morrocan's have a sweet tooth!
Wifi works well in room, but best by reception.

Negatives - (I hate to say any but feel a few things could have made our trip better)
Our room was freezing! We were unfortunate to experience some bad weather during our stay but even on warm days our room barely warmed up even with the use of electric heater and blankets offered. I got very cold at night which disturbed my sleep and came down with a cold. I feel a duvet is a must during the winter months.
No wifi by pool, which would be welcome for those long sunny days spent there.
Oh and as a non smoker it was unpleasant to eat in the restaurant with smokers.

An added feature for other animal lovers is the Hotel Dog called 'Sam'. He is tied up in the car park during the day and night and really appreciated the fuss and attention we gave him. If you like dogs please visit him as he is well natured and very bored! He enjoys toys if anyone fancies bringing some for him. He is clearly cared for and is loved by the hotel but we tried to encourage them to allow him to be integrated closer to the hotel rather than left in the car park as he is a very social dog and being tied up all day in the corner of the car park is not ideal. It made me quite sad.

Overall a relaxing, enjoyable stay at La Maison des Olivers. I would recommend for comfort and value.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joannaweston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2016

I found this hotel after trawling the internet and looking for something that wasn't in city center but near enough to visit. This is just perfect its only about 15 minutes drive and I can honestly say I felt I made the right decision. Whilst the Medina is a great place to visit after an hour or so of being harassed I was happy to get back to the quiet relaxing hotel. The pool area was great and we were so lucky with weather so I think that made it. The staff here will help in any way they can, nothing appears to be too much trouble and they make you feel like a special guest rather than just a number. The shuttle bus the hotel provide is great, there is no haggling for a price and the driver is very cheery. 25MAD each to center and they also do airport transfer for 15 Euros. We also just called them when we were out to come back and they came straight away for us. We had a superior suite and the room was huge, my only tiny gripe is they could do with more English channels as there was just one news channel. However you don't really go on holiday to watch TV so this wasn't an issue for us. We loved everything about here and staff really do make it, they all work so hard and you see the same faces day after day making you appreciate all their efforts.
Thank you so much we would love to return one day

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Nickwinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

This place is a little oasis, great food, fantastic service, beautiful gardens. The staff can't do enough for you. It is so peaceful and tranquil you really can get away from it all.

When you fancy a dip into the madness the hotel will arrange a shuttle bus for you that picks you up where it drops you off right in the centre of Marrakech. Very handy indeed and great value vs a taxi.

The whole place is exceptionally clean and well cared for. Whilst a bit worn around the edges, this kind of adds to the charm.

If you are looking for a slice of authentic paradise where you can recharge your batteries then this is the place for you. I highly recommend a Hammam in the spa, you will leave feeling brand spanking new. In fact, that's a good summary for how we felt when we left after just three days.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Hannah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2016

We stayed here for 3 days nights. We have had a great service and friendly staff who took care of us well through out our stay. The hotel is located in a quiet part of Marrakech which made our stay relaxing and peaceful. The hotel had a lovely pool with beds and with a bar and music playing !
Main places to visit are about 10-15 mins away for this we used the hotel shuttle service (highly recommended) provided fair deals. We also booked the airport shuttle service which was also very good. Arrived on time and easy to book.
Every day we had a room service who cleaned up our room very nicely. Breakfast had so many variety with fresh juice.
Overall a fantastic stay we loved it and highly recommend it! :)

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Riz698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews