We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful chocolate box”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Bobble Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Little Rissington, Gloucestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ellyn s
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Beautiful chocolate box”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for the easter break. It really is a little chocolate box cottage tiny but ideal and cost for two people. The cottage had everything we needed. Only slight niggles were that the electric heating downstairs particularly was quite inefficient it was rather chilly most nights we had to retreat to the bedroom close the doors to get warm! We were also not able to lock the cottage door from the inside, not a major issue as there are two bolts which made us feel secure- but definitely something which should be looked at. It is set in such a peaceful location location really cannot be beaten!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alan2303
Shoreham-by-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“comfortable little cottage in ideal location for walking in the cotswolds”
Reviewed 27 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

we stayed for a week, having not visited the area before, and found bobble cottage to be well located for walking in the Cotswolds. it's a small cottage but with all the comforts one would hope for. we have rented holiday cottages several times before in other parts of the country so we have an idea what to expect should be provided for guests and were not disappointed. the communications with the renting agent were well organised and the details provided were accurate. the drive to the nearest village/town was less than ten minutes if you want to eat out or the kitchen facilities included everything needed to dine in if you prefer. the place was spotlessly cleaned for our arrival and the furnishings comfortable. we were a bit concerned that the cottage is marketed as pet friendly but we saw no signs of previous visitors at all owing to the high standards of the housekeeper. we would recommend renting this cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: well presented rental property exactly as advertised
Liked least: parking bays a bit narrow - but that's not much to moan about really !
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica h
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“If we could come here every weekend, we would.”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

A beautiful studio cottage. Me and my partner had four days away in this cottage for the easter break and you couldn't fault it. Its in a lovely village surrounded by other pretty little cottages. We bought our 6 month year old puppy who was on long walks around the fields! He was ready to pass out each time we walked through the door, but truly was a lovely place to stay and i'm definitely will be returning in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel P
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful relaxing break”
Reviewed 22 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Bobble cottage is a property with excellent amenities. The lounge is extremely cosy and the kitchen is of a very high spec.
The bedroom is compact but extremely comfortable and the bathroom is spacious. My only criticism is the the shower is not very powerful and only produces warm water even when on full.
We loved the property and would happily stay again and recommend it to friends
The location is picturesque and peaceful and within easy reach of all the attractions of the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindaBSev...
sevenoaks
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Cosy get away from it all cottage”
Reviewed 22 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Tucked away in Rissington close to Bourton on the Water, very convenient for touring the Cotswolds area.
Beautifully presented and tastefully equipped cottage, just right for 2 people, however very compact with virtually no outside area,for your use.
Very helpful owner, who alerted us to a possible parking problem which did not arise, it was fine.
There were lots of little extras and a welcome pack but our only downside was that we were cold there, downstairs especially for the fisrt night or so a supplementary form of heating downstairs would have been helpful.
We enjoyed a very nice stay here

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the fittings
Liked least: The cold
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2013
Thanks for the feedback, it's great to read and hear comments about our cottages. We're delighted that you had a good time down at Bobble and that you enjoyed your time in the Cotswolds. Hopefully we will see you again, either at Bobble or at another one of our cottages.
Thank you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing