We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family Walks”
other travellers have booked this property
Lodge 38 Isis Lakes
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lodge 38 Isis Lakes
Dining area 38 Isis Lakes
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Lodge 38 Isis Lakes
Dining area
38 Isis Lakes
Lounge
Decking
Lounge / Dining area
The view!
Fully equipped kitchen
Bedroom two
Bedroom three
Master bedroom
Shower room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
South Cerney, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family Walks”
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

A good location for a short say. Accommodation had everything you need and was very well presented. Plenty of space and lovely view of the lake. You are walking distance from the Lakeside Brasserie and Restaurant next to Four Pillars Hotel. Also information centre had a very good cafe. On site there were three very well kept tennis courts, also good play areas and games rooms for the kids. This gave them independence onsite. Water sports nearby (walking distance), walks around the lakes plus close proximity to other dog friendly walks in the Cotswolds. WE stayed for three nights and it was ideal for what we wanted for our break.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hc351
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely decor, fab location”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for 2 weeks with husband, 2 teens plus dog. The decor is beautiful; fresh, clean and elegant. All in all very comfortable and well-equipped. Great wi fi access (essential with teenagers!).

The complex is great to stay in - easy distance of Cirencester, Cheltenham, great walks .... the Cotswolds generally. The owner dropped the access card (to get through security barrier) into us after a few days: if you are staying for a weekend I would say it doesn't matter if you don't have this, but if you are staying for a week plus then it is a pain not to have it so make sure you ask for it.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Comfortable lounge & view of the lake from the decking
Liked least: Only one small issue - didn't like the mattress in the master bedroom - v hard even with mattress topper.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2016
Thank you for your review, we hope to welcome you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We had everything we need at th house during our stay
Liked least: Nothing to add
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Aug 2016
Thank you for your great review, it was a pleasure to welcome you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
azejo
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Fabulous location, comfortable accommodation, very clean”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely vista awaits you here - superb view of the lake and outside balcony to enjoy the outside space whilst at the 'lodge'.

The contact from the owner was perfect, her attention to detail and the beautiful array of flowers made the accommodation that extra little bit special.

Directions were great, with lots of car parking outside the house it's easy to get to. Perfectly walkable to some of the other lakes and the nearby hotel if you want to eat out.

Everything was clean and the facilities were perfect - the kitchen and bathrooms were great.

With downstairs furnishings being very new, it was lovely to kick back and relax in a bit of luxury! A good wifi signal meant the kids were happy too.

The master bedroom was very spacious and superb. As there were 3 generations, it meant an adult had to be in one of the smaller rooms, which was ok, but the mattresses here would be more suited to children.

The only downside was the noise of 'plumbing' which wasn't really a problem during the day time, and at night time meant I couldn't quite switch off until all members of our party had used the bathroom...

Lovely, lovely place, would definitely recommend and go again.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley H
cirencester
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“An honest opinion”
Reviewed 16 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We rented No 38 Isis lake to accommodate family over the Christmas period.
On arrival we found it to be clean and welcoming. There was a bottle of wine and a Tesco chocolate log waiting for us in the kitchen which was a nice touch. The view from the patio window is lovely and the sitting room furniture fine.
However, on staying there our guests found that the upstairs toilet didn't flush properly. The downstairs bathroom is connected to the kitchen by a door which doesn't lock and the toilet seat doesn't stay up. (Tricky for blokes). The beds were uncomfortable with very thin mattresses. There was a strange selection of crockery - too much if some and not enough of another.
Also, there was no 'white card' left for us to come and go without bothering the guard. He told us to request a card, which we did, but were told it was unnecessary. Clearly a difference of opinion here between the guards and the owners.
The location is ideal for us - 5 minutes from home - but we feel the lodge not worth the money we paid (over £1600 for 10 days) and we were disappointed since we had wanted our family to really enjoy their time in it. We would have been better served and received better value by using a hotel with comfortable beds, flushing toilets and the ability to come and go without explanation.
The lodge has clearly been purchased by the owner for their personal use and not a great deal of thought gone into the letting side. Overall "poor" from the point of view of the visitor.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing