We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
View from deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from deck
Lakeside lodge Lounge diner at Lakeside lodge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
View from deck
Lakeside lodge
Lounge diner at Lakeside lodge
Kitchen
master bedroom
Single bedroom with a pull out bed
Master bedroom
View from Lounge
Enter a caption for your photo
Evening sunset
Small double bedroom Limited access one side
Learn to waterski
Enjoy ringo rides
Fishing nearby
Horse riding nearby
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
South Cerney, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
mhtiling2...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

we had a lovely time here. I think this is the best lake to stay on. The house is very nice and you really felt at home. We would definitely book again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review. We love it too!! When you book next time quote your ref number for 10% discount.
Thanks Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheDuches...
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good location, modern and bright accommodation”
Reviewed 18 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We stayed at the Lakeside Lodge for a weekend in November. We were a group of 4 adults and 3 children (ages 3 and 1). The house is not specifically designed for children (no cot available and no stairgates) but we managed fine by keeping the toddlers under supervision at all times.
There is one very large double which fitted a travel cot, a small double which would not have fitted a travel cot and a single where we could put the 3 year old and the second travel cot.
The Lodge was bright and comfortable and the facilities were good. The views across the lake are great and in summer time I can imagine the decking would be fab for eating outside. The Lodge is in a great area with good access to lots of tourist venues.
There were some small maintenance issues with the Lodge (a heater that didn't work and the oven struggled to come up to temperature) but nothing that spoiled our stay and we have informed the owners by email about these issues.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2016
Thank you for your review.
Anyone reading this review please note:If you are staying in any rental property and something does not work just call !!!!!! We won't know otherwise!!!!!
We do not rent this property to more than 6 people I see you were 7 and a travel cot is available if you ask.
The cooker element has been replaced since your visit.
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
veronique...
Mauritius
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very nice, comfortable, well equiped”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

a nice place to relax with a view on the lake...
could be more quiet without a speedboat running all the day and the noisy road not far enough.
regret that we did not meet with the owner.
despite all these remarks, a place to stay for your holidays

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: the view, the BBQ facilities
Liked least: no shower in the first floor bathroom
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 6 August 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: patio and the view
Liked least: small 2nd and 3rd bedrooms
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dartmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 May 2013
thank you for your lovely review. So glad theweather was fab for you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing