We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best alternative to hotel--beyond expectation”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Master Bedroom
Master bedroom with teak four poster king-sized bed
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bathroom
Master Bathroom
Hallway between master bedroom and guest bedroom
Guest bedroom with king-sized luxury bamboo sleigh bed
Spacious guest bedroom
Guest Bedroom with King sized sleigh bed
Guest Bedroom with King sized sleigh bed
Breakfast bar and library
Breakfast bar and kitchen
Sofa bed for a fifth guest
Sofa bed
Al fresco dining on the balcony
Al fresco dining
Relaxed living on the balcony
Swimming pool
Pool
Rooftop pool
Sunset at Nai Harn beach
Just a 3 min walk to Nai Harn beach
Nai Harn beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Nai Harn, Rawai, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Russian first
Any
English first
Globagard
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best alternative to hotel--beyond expectation”
Reviewed 26 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This spacious condo is by far the best alternative to a luxury hotel. Our 2-night stay was certainly beyond expectation. The condo feels like a real home, tastefully furnished, with renovated bathrooms and a fully equipped kitchen, plus, wifi and cable tv and some books and DVDs. All this comfortably located within walking distance from one of the best beaches in Phuket. The place is exactly as advertised, and photos are quite accurate.

The owners have thought of everything that a guest may need. The housekeeper was very nice and ready to assist. There were plenty of local restaurant around serving fresh seafood. It's perfect for two couples. I can't think of any better value for money. Will definitely go back, for a longer stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Felt like home and great location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janegabri...
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A home that feels like a boutique 5 star hotel”
Reviewed 22 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I don't normally stay in rental apartments for my holiday as I prefer hotels, but this place is fantastic. From the beautifully decorated apartment with pieces of furniture and decorations collected from the home owners travels around the world to the small hospitality details of neatly folded toilet papers, super fresh smelling towels, luxury bed sheets and soft pillows. There is a housekeeper who speaks English and can be easily contacted. When I called to confirm my arrival time the housekeeper also asked if I would like her to stock the kitchen with any food and if I would like to rent a car or motorbike. Now that's service!

Just a short walk across the road is crystal clear blue water and a white sand beach. I did not want my holiday to end. I will definitely come back!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rasta2010
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Family Stay”
Reviewed 3 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
5
people found this review helpful

We stayed at this apartment in the 3rd week of October 2014. We have a family of 2 adults and 2 kids, aged 9 + 10. Often times there is a problem with the description being a long way from reality. This, thankfully, was not one of times. The apartment is spacious, well thought out and practical. Starting from the entrance the deck/verandah has a separate lockable entrance so that you can keep the front door to the apartment open. The verandah is (very roughly) 15sq metres, easily accommodating a family of 4 at the outdoor table. The view was great looking out at the lake and park that is on an island in the middle of the lake. As a side-note to the park, my kids got bored really quickly…they said it was for ‘little’ kids. The lake is approx. 2klms around. Lots of people walk and run around the lake. As with most parts of Thailand, there are dozens of dogs wandering around; whilst we have never had a problem, obviously risk minimisation esp. with little kids is the key.

Entering the apartment the kitchen is directly to the right. This is a very easy to use, simple but practical kitchen. It is not a gourmet kitchen by any standards. Next to the kitchen is the dining room which we would regard as a breakfast bar. The kids mainly sat here to eat a snack. If we all sat down to eat we tended to eat outside. As a very nice touch, the fridge was stocked with eggs, bread butter, ice, beers, wine, water. There were other items, but I forget now. But more than enough to arrive, relax and have a snack.

To the left as you walk in is the lounge room which is the main picture in the promo material. It is huge! Very, very comfortable lounges to lay back and read a book or watch a movie. The TV is (I think) a 50” or 55” screen. (Quick note: if after the cleaner comes, the TV is not working just check the right and make sure she has not unplugged it). There are heaps of movies to choose from. There is also a stereo located there with music to choose from. Not so much in the way of music, so bring your own or get some cheap cd's from the markets. There is an air con in the lounge.

AND...there is free Wi Fi!

From the lounge you can open the doors directly onto the main bedroom which again is huge! The King sized bed is very comfortable and there were more than enough blankets and pillows. The ensuite is nice and has a separate bath and shower. The only thing that would have capped it off would have been a view from the bath. There is a view, but only of the work-site!

To backtrack a little, just past the breakfast bar is the second bathroom. Shower only, no bath. It is not an ensuite but it is directly outside the bedroom. Past this bathroom is the second room. This room again has a king sized bed, but also has TV and DVD. TV is (probably) a 38”? The bedroom is approx. 2/3 the size of the main bedroom but still very spacious. Both rooms have air con.

The Sands as an apartment complex does not have a whole lot in the way of facilities. It has undercover parking and a pool. TIP: bring goggles…the pool was loaded up with chemicals. I couldn’t open my eyes for more than a second or two.

The apartment is only a few minute walk to the beach, and an easy walk at that. The beach is very close to the beaches we have on the Gold Coast or Sunshine Coast here in Queensland. More rubbish than an Australian beach unfortunately, but still cleaner than other beaches in Thailand. It is patrolled from around 9am-6pm. And whilst it looks calm, there a FREQUENT drownings.

About 300m up from the main part of the beach there is a lagoon where heaps of little kids swim under much safer conditions. It can be accessed from walking along the beach or walk/drive around the lake and you will stumble on it. This area is not patrolled.

There are a few restaurants at the beach. We did not eat at any of these restaurants, but we did buy fruit, pancakes, bbq’d chicken, bbq’d fish and beer from the stall holders near the beach. The banana pancakes were the favourite in our family; 40 baht and worth every penny. The quality of the beer goes without saying. The bbq’d chicken and fish were OK…we ate at probably 2 dozen street stalls in many different parts of Phuket…the stall at Nai Harn beach was not bad but was definitely near the bottom of the list.

The apartment is about a 15 or 20minute walk into the main part of town. We quickly realised that we were going to need a car. Even if you are quite happy hanging around Nai Harn for your entire holiday, walking into town with kids can be a real hassle. Until you get to the shops, there are no pavements so you are walking along the road. (If you are only going to hang around Nai Harn, tuk tuks are the way to go. Still….a few trips in and out for a family of 4 or 5 and you’ll be close to the cost of a car). Personally, this did not work for us. I arranged a car through the provider that Melissa recommends. The cost was 1000 baht per day for anything under 7 days + 2% or 3% credit card charge (I forget whether 2 or 3%). Obviously you need a license and passport. And tell your partner not to conveniently forget his/her driver’s license! We had the car for 7 days so it was 900baht per day and no credit card surcharge. Have a good look at the car…ours had a number of dings and scratches that were not noted in their report, so we had to change the report and then agree on the damages. None of this was a hassle, but remember, the problems will come on the final inspection!

Tip: take photos of any dings and scratches before you leave the lot. We did not have any issues on the final inspection, but you never know. And the way I look at it, if they see you taking pictures, they know you are serious. The car was a small 5 seater. I did not look at prices of other vehicles. Anyway, the car was a godsend. We did much more exploring than we ever would have done without it. Most ‘drivers’ charge around 1500baht a day to take you sightseeing and you’ll probably just end up at a numerous places that offer them ‘kick backs’. And besides that, driving in Thailand is heaps of fun! The excess for any damages was 10000Baht, so if you are crazy enough not to have travel insurance, just think that the policy cost alone is worth it when it comes to any damage to a vehicle.

Tip: unlike us, take a car charger for your phone. The navigation app will be continuously on as you drive around and it will chew up your battery really fast.

Another tip: if you like Soy milk for your coffee, go to ‘Spoonful of Sugar’. Most places have no idea what you are talking about when you ask for Soy (even though Soy is sold in all the convenience shops!). Spoonful of Sugar charges more than other places, but the coffee, service and the surrounds are a lot better than other places.

Another tip: Apparently there is only 1 barber in Nai Harn, and he is very hard to find. I was assuming that it would be like Bangkok and I could get a clean shave from a number of places, but I was very wrong.

When in town, we mostly ate at ‘catfish café’. The food was cheap, tasty, quick to arrive and the kids loved it. It’s a husband and wife team. Service was great. Nothing bad to say about it…and there is parking at the back.

When shopping for supplies, we tended to go to Tesco rather than the 7-11’s or Family mart. They have a much broader range.

One last tip: when we arrived we got some pre-paid sim cards from Tesco. The provider was AIS. Very easy, very cheap and we had no problems. I think we took the 300baht option, which lasted us the week. Having said that we only called each other and a few calls to some local places. But the data was unlimited for 7 days. The lady told us to install ‘LINE’ which is kinda like Skype except IMHO works much better. Line is free voice and text. So as long as you have the AIS sim card for your data, all is good. I did notice the voice calls through LINE can be a bit dodgy, but texting was fine. She tested it all for us at the shop. That particular Tesco was at Chalong. There are also a number of banks next door (as in the shops next door) to Tesco. They all offered pretty much the same exchange rate. Unlike Vietnam and other places, the exchange rate is firm and there is no negotiating.

A lot of this review was off topic from the accommodation, but I hope this helps someone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: What didn't I like!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heatherbe...
Katherine, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just Perfect”
Reviewed 17 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The owner of this apartment has thought of everything that a guest would need. The beds, pillows and linen were just divine. Books, dVD's and everything in between! A short stroll to the beach and the main village is an easy 1.5 km walk. Great walking/running routes if you like to keep fit. Highly recommended.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rich s
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Family Holiday to Nai Harn Beach in Luxury Accommodation”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed at this apartment with wife and 2 children, perfect location situated 2 mins walk from Nai Harn Beach. Absolutely stunning apartment, extremely spacious and fabulous decor throughout. Fully equiped kitchen which enabled us to eat outside on balcony which overlooks gardens and trees. Very quiet safe area, perfect for families. Very good sized swimming pool in beautiful surroundings. Owners have thought of everything to make your holiday pefect. We were met by a very helpful english speaking lady who could help with any of your needs. Lovely security staff and manager. Would highly recommend this apartment to anyone looking to holiday in Phuket, it is fabulous and in perfect situation for exploring the area. We have travelled a lot and can honestly say that you would struggle to find anything nicer.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing