We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great villa, car required”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Rawai Sun Villa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Nai Harn, Rawai, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
aggie334
Western Australia, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great villa, car required”
Reviewed 23 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our stay here the villa was clean, spacious and had everything we required. It was probably at least 3km from the beach, too far to walk, we were led to believe it was much closer. We specifically asked could two couples and a 5yold child be accomodated which was agreed but no bedding was provided for the child, even when our written agreement was presented, rediculous to say he can stay but we will not give you a bed for him. I paid the agreed fee in full when booking but had to pay more on arrival due to exchange rates and an extra $60 aus for electricity on departure. We were very carefully with minimal use of air on etc so I felt this was excessive. I felt we had not been given all the facts and many things here cost extra which was annoying. If you have transport it is a great base to see many good beaches and you can walk to some good restaurants.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYMody
Mumbai, India
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Amazing !!!”
Reviewed 22 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We stayed here for 5 days during the low season in June and it was a blessing because there was a lot of heavy unseasonal rain and we enjoyed relaxing at the villa to the fullest.
The villa is exceptionally maintained. It is exactly as per the images uploaded here. It is located in Nai harn a 10 minute drive away from the busier Kata beach and we loved the fact that we could live in a quiet part of Phuket and also be at the busiest parts in a short time. It is a safe neighbourhood with 7-11's , a tesco express , vegetable vendors (if you want to have a BBQ or cook) and many restaurants located just outside the lane in which the villa is located.
The owner Paweekarn was extremely helpful and co-operative which just added to make our stay that much better.
I would blindly book this place again whenever I return to Phuket.

The only drawback if you are a very light sleeper is that the villa is in a very quiet neighbourhood and you can hear even a motorcycle passing by at night. This is in no way a deal breaker but if you are a very light sleeper then it may bother you.

Go ahead and book this villa you wont regret it !!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It had everything we required !!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 23 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peace, privacy, quality, helpfulness of owners
Liked least: no real complaints, plumbing had minor problems
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kermer
Essex
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa, great location, would love to return!!”
Reviewed 18 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this villa whilst in Rawai, we were planning on moving on to Khao Lak but loved the area so much we decided to stay. The owners photos on here really tell you all you need to know as it really is 'exactly as shown'. It feels like you are stepping into a brand new home. Beautiful clean teak floors, minimal decor all in done incredibly tastefully. Fridge was nicely stocked with complimentary water, milk, juice and butter along with tea and coffee supplies.
We stayed here with two young children under 5 and it was perfectly safe for them in every way. The pool is fantastic, a really good size to do some real swimming in and easily accessible for the young ones, the surrounding decking was perfect as it didn't become slippery when wet and he whole villa is securely surrounded by quite high walls with a security gate across the carport.
The location for us was really good. You are 5/10 minute walk from a main road where you will be spoilt for choice for restaurants as well as mini marts, pharmacy, rentals etc. to get to the beaches you will need either a car, moped or just use local taxi. Nothing is more than 150/200 Baht away. We used all of the above to get around. D&P taxi was very quick reliable and understood English well. Thy also provide motorbike rental.
In summary on Rawai Sun Villa I recommend it 100% for couples or families.
One point to note for the owner, it may be useful to have a little guide to the villa and local area created and left in the villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Exactly as advertised.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeanmiets...
ROQUETTES
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Piscine très bien étudiée pour les enfants
Liked least: absolument rien
Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing