We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Without doubt the the best apartment in the best...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Nai Harn, Rawai, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Littlelix
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Without doubt the the best apartment in the best block on the Southside of the Island”
Reviewed 7 February 2015 for a stay in October 2014

If you're looking for a quiet, top floor apartment (which equates to no one clattering around above you) in what is by far the most beautiful and tranquil part of Phuket with one of the worlds top 10 beaches a 2min walk away and a stones throw from excellent restaurants, a yummy French bakery and looking over a beautiful and tranquil lagoon then this is apartment at the The Sands is for you. Look no further.

From the moment we checked in and were greeted with the basic essentials in the fridge by a very friendly and knowledgeable Dutch gentleman called Henk who was on hand if we needed him for our entire stay and spoke perfect English we knew we had arrived somewhere special. The apartment has recently been refurbished to a high standard and the sofa is so comfy we often dozed off watching a movie. There is a fully equipped kitchen which was perfect for those nights we just felt like staying home. The bed was extremely comfortable and huge.

The common areas are lush and green and the inifinity pool always spotless with a good number of sun loungers and shaded seating when the sun got too hot.

The area itself had retained a truly authentic Thai feel with plenty of restaurants and markets close by. I can't recommend highly enough and can't wait to return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2015
Many thanks for this review, please come and see us again soon !
Best regards
Peter and Henk.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marieclai...
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice view, top floor, local village in South Phuket.”
Reviewed 14 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

A very spacious apartment but this not a true photo of it, I think it is being updated. It is about as far south as you can get in Phuket, in a compact little village where there are enough restaurants and small shops, very close to the beach and a short walk from the main part of the town. The by-pass road from the airport should be finished soon so an hours drive will be possible then. There is a nice view of the lake from the balcony and the swimming pool is large and private. Hardly used in fact but very dangerously pebbled! The whole building needs a bit of TLC but lots of places do over there. The manager was helpful and provided a few things that were missing in the apartment.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Dec 2014
Thanks June, we recently upgraded the floor - that's the only difference in the photos and those will be updated very soon. I'm not sure what you mean about the dangerous pebbles around the pool ? We've not had anyone mention that before - it's a regular tiny pebble finish to allow grip.
W hope you enjoyed your stay, thanks for the review. Best regards, Peter.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TucoRich
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Relaxing family stay”
Reviewed 6 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed at this apartment within the Sands complex in July/August and it lived up to the positive reviews. Spacious, well kept and very convenient for Nai Harn Beach. The main bedroom is large and the twin room was perfect for my 2 kids - they enjoyed the pool and the short walk to the beach. We rented a car and it was a good base to explore with Kata and even Patong not too far if you take the quieter western coastal road. The owner was very responsive and we received excellent assistance whilst we were there. A nice, relaxing change from being cramped in to a single room in a resort, I'd go again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2014
Richard, thanks for the review, great to hear you and the family enjoyed your stay in Nai Harn, please come and visit again one day. Cheers, Peter.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Reviewed 7 May 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 May 2014
Pavel, great to hear you enjoyed your stay - i will try the Thai Lagoon next chance i get ! Come back and visit soon. Best regards, Peter and Henk.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MichaelK1...
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“most relaxing holiday ever”
Reviewed 23 March 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We spent 6 wonderful weeks in Peter's apartment and we loved it! The apartment is spacious, clean, comfortable, well- equipped (beach towels, kitchen utensils, etc.) and perfectly located (3 minute walk to the beach and lots of restaurants). Henk took really good care of us and helped us with any minor problem/request immediately and Nit did a great job too and kept the place spotlessly clean! (Thank you guys!) We can highly recommend the apartment and we are definitely planning to come back again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing