We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful in every way”
other travellers have booked this property
Large Open-Plan Living & Dining Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large Open-Plan Living & Dining Room
Pool Viewed from Outside Master Bedroom Front Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
89 reviews
Large Open-Plan Living & Dining Room
Pool Viewed from Outside Master Bedroom
Front Garden
Front Garden & Path to Front Door
Pool & Stone Elephant
View Along Pool Terrace
View of Sala across Pool at Night
Dining Area
Kitchen Area
Study & Library with Desktop & Internet Access
Teak Panelling in Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom leading to Pool Terrace & Veranda
Master Bedroom
Master Bathroom with Shower & Bath
Veranda outside Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom near to Pool & Sala
Third Bedroom near to Front Garden
Third Bedroom
Garden Terrace outside Third Bedroom
Mynahs Drinking from the Pool
View across Lagoon
Pool, Sala and Terrace
In The Sala
Study & Driveway Entrance from Road
Pool and Villa Viewed from Across Lagoon
Local Nai Harn Beach
Long-tailed Boat At Nearby Rawai Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Nai Harn, Rawai, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 89 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Emily K
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful in every way”
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This is the second time we have stayed at the villa as we meet our daughter and family from Australia. We loved it last time and it was even nicer this time because we knew it would be amazing in advance. We were not disappointed as it was like coming home. It is difficult to motivate yourself to go anyway really and several nights we just got the most amazing takeaway from the local restaurants and ate outside in the candlelight. Visited the beaches at Patong, Kata and Nai Harn and the waves were huge. Simple pleasures but the best family holiday. Granddaughter loved feeding the fish. We also enjoyed daily visits from the kingfisher on the lake. Sad to leave but we will be back. Owners organised airport transfer and car hire which was very competitive. Highly recommend Aussie divers in Patong.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tranquility and privacy
Liked least: Can't think of anything as it suited our family so well
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Relax2992...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise!”
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have been back a week from our trip to this little piece of paradise and I wish we were still there! Everything went very smoothly, taxi to Nai Harn area and access to villa etc, and once inside it really did feel like a home from home. Very well organised and clean, with a great layout. We were a mixed group of people, with one small child. The pool was lovely and lagoon nice to look out on. My son enjoyed feeding the fish early evening. Village and beach nearby, enough restaurants to enjoy for weeks. We travelled to Rawai beach quite a lot as some nice restaurants there too. If you are travelling with children, Thailand is very family friendly and you can buy all you need in the supermarkets. The Nai Harn beach is very nice and slightly more untouristy than other beaches. We went to Kata beach a couple of times and I was so glad to get back to Nai Harn, which is more peaceful. The villa owners were extremely helpful and quick to respond. I would not hesitate to recommend this villa. Hope to return again one day!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and villa
Liked least: Would prefer bit closer to beach
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jfycare
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Stayed here at this beautiful villa in June 2016. Every little detail was perfect. It was like home from home with every need catered for from cocktail sticks to sewing kits ! Great location , quiet and peaceful yet accessibility to local attractions was just a short journey away. Shari and Phil were right on point with every aspect of correspondence ( even when we never arrived at the airport to meet the transfer they had arranged for us ! ) This villa is truly beautiful and to anyone thinking of staying here I would say look no further and book !. The photographs on the website do not do this stunning villa justice .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
morganwit...
alloa scotland
2 reviews
“Still a wonderful villa in a lovely setting”
Reviewed 27 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Stayed again at Baan Nai Fun, in Nai Harn, Phuket, and everything was just as our visit last year. Shari and Phil cater for your every need in this villa, and our stay for the month just flew by, in the tranquil setting of the villa overlooking the lagoon.
Plenty of lovely restaurants in Nai Harn which is just a 10 minute stroll from the villa, and if you have transport there are also excellent restaurants on the way to Rawai and Nai Harn beach. An excellent list of restaurants and directions are listed in the information pack in the villa.
Hope to be hack again to this home from home, and thoroughly recommend it for anyone looking for a relaxing and peaceful holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location of the villa, and easy access to plenty of lovely places to eat
Liked least: having to come home!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveWal6...
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Stunning - Simply perfect holiday`”
Reviewed 11 May 2016 for a stay in March 2016

There has to be something very special that makes you return to the same holiday location again and again, the villa of Baan Nai Fun is one of those places. Such a beautiful villa with so many home touches set in a manicured tropical garden with views over the lagoon.
It’s one of those unique places that will live long in the memory of everyone for so many reasons.

The location is private enough to unwind and feel completely relaxed but then also close enough to so many lovely restaurants that offer an amazing choice of Asian and European dishes. We have found that the local restaurants provide excellent food and provide a real welcome to any visitor, the availability and choice is able to cater for everyone’s taste.

Thailand is such a welcoming friendly country and Baan Nai Fun is the villa to really enjoy every moment. We will definitely be back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing