We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Idyllic private pool villa in paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
Large Open-Plan Living & Dining Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large Open-Plan Living & Dining Room
Pool Viewed from Outside Master Bedroom Front Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
90 reviews
Large Open-Plan Living & Dining Room
Pool Viewed from Outside Master Bedroom
Front Garden
Front Garden & Path to Front Door
Pool & Stone Elephant
View Along Pool Terrace
View of Sala across Pool at Night
Dining Area
Kitchen Area
Study & Library with Desktop & Internet Access
Teak Panelling in Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom leading to Pool Terrace & Veranda
Master Bedroom
Master Bathroom with Shower & Bath
Veranda outside Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom near to Pool & Sala
Third Bedroom near to Front Garden
Third Bedroom
Garden Terrace outside Third Bedroom
Mynahs Drinking from the Pool
View across Lagoon
Pool, Sala and Terrace
In The Sala
Study & Driveway Entrance from Road
Pool and Villa Viewed from Across Lagoon
Local Nai Harn Beach
Long-tailed Boat At Nearby Rawai Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Nai Harn, Rawai, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 90 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
saintclai...
ruthin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Idyllic private pool villa in paradise”
Reviewed 14 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Gorgeous tropical setting by quiet lagoon. Private garden and luxurious warm pool that was constantly inviting.Spacious sunbathing areas and adjoining Thai style sala areas that we loved for breakfast, shaded cocktails and dining. it is obvious from the way everything is maintained and equipped to an exceptional standard, that the owners give this villa lots of care and love and go the 'extra mile' with hospitality so that nothing is missing. Wifi was perfect and I enjoyed a utopian office experience each morning relaxing poolside to quickly catch up on emails before 'switching off' for the rest of the day. there was a thoughtful welcome hospitality package including wine, and the bathrooms included quality toiletries. We looked forward to feeding the fish in the lake at the end of each perfect day...and found nothing that we could fault. The area has numerous restaurants of high quality at modest prices and with excellent beaches and sightseeing there was never a shortage of things to do. Very highly recommended!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy, pool, cleanliness, maintenance standards, ease of booking
Liked least: Leaving at the end
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5Military...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!!!! Don't stay anywhere else but HERE!!”
Reviewed 6 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I picked this place based on the reviews and WOW am I glad I did! My husband and I and our four children went to Thailand for the first time and had no idea where to stay or what to do.
Shari and Phil walked us through everything and even gave suggestions on places to eat and things to do.
This villa is THE PERFECT location. We hired a car for our 10 days using the place from the airport that was suggested by Shari and Phil. When we drove into the driveway and got out of the car I could see my husband and my children's jaws just drop! The place is GORGEOUS. As all the reviewers here said, everything you need is in the house. Just pack your swimsuit and go! (really you don't even need that with all the stores around!)
All the great restaurants in the area are walking distance (but we did drive because of the 4 children) We really enjoyed going to The Breakfast Hut almost every morning for breakfast. For dinner I would suggest Banana Corner, Two Sisters and M&M Pizzeria if you are looking for something other than Thai food. (My kids loved the pizza there!) The most amazing place we ate was suggested by Shari and Phil and was called Mom Tri's Kitchen. It was close by and you sit overlooking the Sea. AMAZING food and AMAZING location (with prices to match but I thought it was worth it!)
THE HOUSE- We got TONS of use out of the amazing pool. You can even swim at night because the pool has underwater lights! It is SO clean the temperature is perfect! My husband and I would get up every morning and sit in the chairs overlooking the lagoon and drink our coffee and listen to all the sounds (and there are lots of sounds from the frogs and birds!) It was AMAZING! The kitchen has everything you would need in it though you will probably not cook much with all the reasonable restaurants close by. The house is CLEAN and the ladies that clean it do a great job. They even have beach towels there so you don't have to bring those (which take up a lot of room with 6 people)
We snorkeled in the Phi Phi Islands, Scuba dived at Racha Island, visited Phang Nga bay, went on an elephant ride, went to three different beaches that we LOVED, ate amazing Thai food, ate lots of ice cream, went to the markets on the weekend (DON"T MISS THOSE!), saw the Big Buddha and Wat Chalong and went to 2 different malls. We always couldn't wait to get back to the villa and relax. It was the most AMAZING holiday we have ever had.
Location-away from all the craziness but close to everything you need
House-Clean and beautiful
The grounds of the house-GORGEOUS, quiet and relaxing
Does this tick all your boxes?
Thank you Shari and Phil for sharing your piece of paradise with us. We will never forget it and will be trying our best to get back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKA100
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“So Good To Be Back!”
Reviewed 30 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

This is my husbands and my 2nd time in this amazing villa! We do not normally go back to places twice but how could we resist when this place feels like home and is in an amazing setting!
The villa lies in the most beautiful setting and is very private. It is so nice to come back after a day out and feel like you are at home. The place is set up with everything you could think of and the cleaners/maintenance people are very friendly! It honestly, honestly, has such a great vibe to the place. Its great coming home after a day out and swimming in the pool and relaxing! We had my mother in law stay for a week and there is plenty of room with all bedrooms have their own bathroom so we felt like we had our own space. If only the photos did the place justice!
Naiharn is a great location with lots of restaurants and bars if you can pull yourself out of the villa for a night out for dinner etc. But on the other hand it isn't as 'crazy' and busy as nearby Patong which is so nice! The beach is also, I can honestly say, the nicest on all Phuket!
We hired a car again and I think this makes the experience much easier, as the walk down to the beach is a little way, but still doable if need be.
Don't hesitate booking, trust me, we will be back again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
117Alexx
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Peace and tranquility”
Reviewed 11 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Our family couldn't have been happier on this second stay at this wonderful villa set in a peaceful and elegant location.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
xrayvasc
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the best holidays we have had”
Reviewed 10 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

"Superb" doesn't do it justice. It has been one of the most enjoyable holidays we have had.

My wife and I along with our 3 boys (ages 8, 7 and 5) recently had the pleasure of staying at Baan Nai Fun for just under a week in late October. We loved every minute of it.

The villa is absolutely gorgeous and full of character. It is set in a beautiful, tranquil and very quiet location. Being situated within a gated community made us feel more at ease, especially as we were there with young children, however it was soon apparent that there was no real need to feel this way.
It is very safe walking around the local neighbourhood (which has a slightly bohemian feel to it) which we did frequently, visiting the numerous local cafes and shops. All of these were within easy walking distance which the children managed without any difficulty.

Nai Harn beach is also within easy walking distance. It took us approximately 20 minutes to walk there from the villa, with the children. Nai Harn beach is truly stunning. The vistas are breathtaking and it must be one of the best beaches in Phuket. Despite this, it is often far from crowded and we certainly felt we had large sections of the beach to ourselves on most days we visited.

Organising our stay at Baan Nai Fun was incredibly easy and straight-forward. From the point we first made contact with Phil and Shari, we were always left feeling totally confident that our stay would go without any hitches, and it did.

Our trip was genuinely a 5 star experience. Our only complaint was that we had to leave with 3 very sad little boys.

Thank you so much Phil and Shari.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing