We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely family holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Living area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living area
Kitchen kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Living area
Kitchen
kitchen
Family bathroom
Double bedroom on 2nd floor
Master bedroom on first floor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Percy, Manche, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Millie024
Llantwit Major, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
318 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Lovely family holiday”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We booked our gite holiday at the last minute, but had we started looking in January, we could not have found anywhere more suitable. We came over on the ferry to St Malo and after about an hour's drive, were at Percy, a pleasant small town, not far from the larger Villedieu les Poelles. As soon as we turned into the driveway at the gite our excitement mounted, and we saw the swings and pool and lovely big grounds. The gite itself was beautifully furnished, a traditional farmhouse, renovated in a good mix of modern and traditional furniture. The bedrooms were light, with pretty IKEA bed linen. My room had huge Windows, and I could lie in bed watching the rabbits playing. The kitchen was very well equipped, and led into the garden, with a table and barbecue. There was a downstairs cloakroom with a washer, very useful. Our host family could not have been kinder. Their thoughtfulness and recommendations added greatly to our holiday. Their children were so welcoming too, and we were able to share in a birthday celebration and the arrival of two kittens to join the Powell family. We would recommend this gite to anyone looking for a friendly family holiday in the beautiful Normandy countryside....only a short walk from a supermarket!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to have you stay in our Gites.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoffrey...
Washington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place to stay. Great location”
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We originally booked 3 nights but were so impressed we stayed for 4. The gite itself was perfect. There were some provisions already included like tea, coffee, cider, milk, wine, laundry tablets and even biscuits. Freesat TV is also provided enabling us to re-visit "The Waltons" while having breakfast! The gite itself was clean and tidy. Bed was very comfortable and there is a lovely area out the back to sit out and have a BBQ. The Wi-Fi is also good
The location is near the town with an easy walk to the supermarket which is a good size and the town itself is just a bit further. We went to Mont St Michel which is not too far away. Deborah advised us to go early (we didn't) and she was right. We also went to Jullouville which is an excellent seaside town with a lovely beach.
All in all an excellent 4 days and would recommend to anyone

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2017
Than you Geoff, I'm so pleased you enjoy your stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amandaged...
Llantwit Major, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely Accommodation, family friendly, ideally situated for many excursions. Would def recommend”
Reviewed 28 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Stayed at this lovely Gite for a week with my 2 children. The owners were very helpful and friendly, offering excellent advice on what to do and where to go. It was so ideally situated, only an 1hr away (and a very easy journey) from the ferry terminal and close to the D Day beaches, local zoo, and even a day trip to Paris on the train. The Gite itself offered all that you would need while away, very clean large bedrooms, a kitchen, an tv with English channels and a lovely woodburner with a starter pack of wood available. On sunny days you can sit outside and take in views and endless wildlife that visit. We really enjoyed our stay and will be returning. I can definitely recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz W
1 review
“Peaceful and tranquil countryside.”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We had a short break here in late February, the Gite was spacious, very clean, and well equipped. It is just a short walk to the lovely town of Percy and well worth it for the Boulangerie where they sell gorgeous bread. Plenty of walks through the lanes and countryside. Also the town and beach at Sainte Pair Sur Mer is certainly not to be missed. We will certainly visit again .... Longer next time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2017
Thank you for your lovely review, as a new business it is essential we have feedback to form a good opinion of our Gites on sites such as Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you to Percy again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing