We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm Welcome after late arrival”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Normandy Country Club
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Belleme
Reviewed 12 December 2015

After a dreadful crossing (Newhaven/Dieppe) due to storms, we arrived very late - on a Sunday - to find everywhere closed and no chance of a meal. The receptionist immediately offered to prepare a cold plate with items she could find in the kitchen, and produced a wonderful salad, followed by Apple Tart and creme anglais! What a wonderful way to start our 3 nights at Normandy Country Club. We had an apartment for 4 (although we were only 2), managed one round of golf (the ground was very sticky) and ate in the restaurant proper, which was also good. We did venture into Belleme one evening and ate very well and reasonably in a local place. Would recommend this, and hope to return in better weather!!

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Betty621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (142)
There are newer reviews for Normandy Country Club
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2015

Stayed here on the way from Calais to La Rocheal and it was very clean and spacious accomendation- 3 bedroom appt with cooking facilities but surprisingly no TV or wifi in the lounge/diner area. Nice grounds to walk through.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank searchingforthebest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction N, Directrice de site at Normandy Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2015

Dear Customer

Thank you for having stayed at Normandy Country Club and thank you for your encouraging comments.

I am delighted that you enjoyed the services that we have offered.

Looking forward to your next visit and best regards.

Maud LOIRE
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2015 via mobile

We chose this place for our tour to 24 hours of Le Mans.

So we had no time to play golf, but one of my colleagues who is a fan of the game mentioned that the prices are quite reasonable.

The accommodation (the room) is quite simplistic - no chic & glamour.
The rooms are located in several dozen villas set in a rustic design.
The rooms I've seen are arranged in a double setting- each room is separate, but both share a studio living room/kitchen.

What impressed me is the abundant greenery and a great number of rabbits/hares carelessly jumping all over the place - I have never seen so many of them I one place.

The breakfast was quite good, with high quality food and fresh orange juice.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
Thank EgorParienko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction N, Directrice de site at Normandy Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2015

Dear EgorParie

Thank you for taking time to post your comments.

As you pointed out , our hotel is located in a green setting where flora and fauna reign .

Looking forward to welcoming you again

Faithfully
Maud Loiré
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2015

Was on a day trip to IGE ( a village nearby) and as it was a Sunday we were told this place was one of the few open for lunch. Turned up ( with a reservation) and were shown ( semi-graciously_ to our table. We were then informed that it was a self service buffect, which was not what we wanted. However, has the hors d'oeuvres which were actually quite reasonable Nice avocado, good artichoke. However that's when tyhings went downhill. The only choice of mian course was a veal cutlet, which looked like it had been sitting in a warming tureen for a while. Meanwhile we establiushed that there was a restaurant upstairs which did a la carte. Asked if we could pay for the starters and move but was told this was not possib;le. Instead they offered us steak and chips. Think steak ( asked for blue came medium/well) . Meat was just OK , sauce thin and lacking flavour.
Did not have desert. The price was very good, but obverall I left very disappointed and spent the rest of the afternoon wishing we had eaten elsewhere. Cannot comment if the a la carte is any good as we were denied the chance to sample it

Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
Thank horsedeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2014

We booked a 2 day, one night lay-over here to play some golf and enjoy the last of the French summer before returning back to the UK. On checking in the reception staff could not have been more disinterested as epitomised by when we were asked if we'd be dining in the restaurant and said we weren't sure yet only to be told "oh that's good as it is fully booked anyway"! We were then directed to our room via what turned out to be a locked fire door. The room was clean but the c.1980s decor was tired and showing signs of wear and tear as pictures from other guests on this site show. The golf was good with excellent service from the pro's shop. The Spa was closed and the pool difficult to find and access. The pool only had four loungers which were occupied so the thought of lying on concrete deterred us from a swim. We didn't dare risk the 13 euro per person breakfast and took off early on the second morning to rediscover some better French hospitality and service. A strong manager with a keen eye for detail might give the Normandy Country club the lift up out of its faded glory that if desperately needs.

Room Tip: Avoid the motor cross rally in the next door field in late August.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FEJ007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belleme
0.9 km away
Relais Saint Louis
Relais Saint Louis
#1 of 2 in Belleme
82 reviews
20.6 km away
Domaine de Villeray
Domaine de Villeray
#1 of 2 in Condeau
235 reviews
17.1 km away
Hotel-Restaurant du Tribunal
Hotel-Restaurant du Tribunal
#1 of 4 in Mortagne-au-Perche
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 km away
Silence Le Relais des Etangs de Guibert
Silence Le Relais des Etangs de ...
#1 of 1 in Neufchatel-en-Saosnois
69 reviews
17.2 km away
Hotel des Tailles - Chambres D'Hotes
Hotel des Tailles - Chambres D'H...
#2 of 4 in Mortagne-au-Perche
12 reviews
0.0 km away
Les Belleme Golf Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Normandy Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Normandy Country Club

Address: Lieu Dit les Sablons, 61130 Belleme, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Orne > Belleme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Belleme
Price Range: $134 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Normandy Country Club 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Normandy Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing