We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Home Away From Home!”
other travellers have booked this property
The comfy living room with sofas, open fire place, dining table and HD TV
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The comfy living room with sofas, open fire place, dining table and HD TV
The spacious living room is located on the first floor The fully fitted kitchen with AGA cooker
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
The comfy living room with sofas, open fire place, dining table and HD TV
The spacious living room is located on the first floor
The fully fitted kitchen with AGA cooker
The cozy eating area in the kitchen
The kitchen is located on the ground floor
The double bedroom on the second floor (twin beds)
The double bedroom in the loft (twin beds)
The large bedroom in the loft with four separate beds and HD TV
The bathroom in the loft
The shower room with toilet on the second floor
The entrance to the gîte, the outdoor terrace and the private garden
Le Clos de Blisse from the fields
The large pond
The security crew
The bark at your disposal
The large pond and the wildfowl park
The entrance to the outdoor Spa
The sauna barrel
An aerial view of the outdoor Spa, the gardens and the fields
A view of the pond from the outdoor Spa
A view of the wildfowl park from the gîte's private garden
A view from the wildfowl park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Vouilly, Calvados, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Craig1955
Berkeley, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Home Away From Home!”
Reviewed 12 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We were looking to live the expat life for 11 days or so in a small Norman village and Le Clos de Blisse fulfilled our dream. Samuelle, Mathias, and family are warm and gracious hosts who made us feel at home. Utah House and property is as described with thoughtfully decorated and comfortable rooms that you'll relax in after a day of exploring the countryside. Vouilly is about 20 minutes away from Isigny where you'll find a supermarket, bakeries, butcher, cheese, and other specialty shops along with cafes and restaurants. I highly recommend Le Clos de Blisse to those independent travelers looking for a unique Normandy vacation experience.

PS... Mathias makes darn good pizza!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TBWlec
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 30 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My family and I travel quite a bit and have pretty high standards. This home met and even exceeded our expectations.
The home setting was is Steiger out of a movie set love story complete with pond and rowboat. The home is upgraded with great detail and attention.
Our wonderful hosts Mathias and Samuelle provided fresh French pastries each morning and invited our family to a pizza making dinner which we eagerly participated in. By the way Mathias has pizza skills to rival those of Italy counterparts!
Be aware two bedrooms require three flights of stairs, however I mention this not as a negative but for possible elderly guests.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeaLivoti
1 review
“Lea”
Reviewed 30 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Our family enjoyed a Normandy vacation & stayed in this beautifully appointed home! I can't say enough how exquisite the grounds & home are maintained..
Updated & immaculate all set on a gorgeous setting on several acres of pastures, evergreen trees & even a pond with rowboat! An amazing picturesque setting!
The home is located a short drive away from all the Normandy sites to see...
The owners were lovely, extremely friendly & treated our family like theirs! We were even treated to a delicious homemade "pizza night" with Samuelle & Matias & their darling children!
I would highly recommend this beautiful vacation "gite" and hope to visit all again soon!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivier L
1 review
“Quiet and beautiful place, warm welcome”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We toroughly enjoyed our stay in this beautiful place renovated with expertise. Close to the beaches, the d-day museums, Cherbourg, Bayeux; there is a lot to discover around. The hot tub is great to relax, there is plenty of place for the kids to play safely, the pizzas of the Chef are excellent ! Many Thanks. Olivier, Emmanuelle, Virgile, Garance et Ulysse.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
013clara
Tilburg, The Netherlands
1 review
“Super location!”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We have had a great holiday in Utah house, Clos de Blisse. The house is very beautifully decorated. First impression was super, and throughout the week we didn't change this opinion. Fully equipped kitchen with good and high quality amenities. Nice and luxury towels, nice combination of modern equipment and facilities with antiques and brocante.
The privacy of the house is very special. Quiet location and a large garden with nice views on the fields and trees, beautiful terrace and private entrance for the car.
The house is located in Vouilly Eglise (not Vouilly Mairie) and is ideally located for trips to the D-Day beaches and monuments. There are no shops or restaurants in the direct surroundings. The bread service in the morning is therefore also very nice, so you don't have to go out for an early drive.
The hosts are very friendly and take all the time and efforts to welcome and help their guests. We very much enjoyed picking the coques (clams) upon Utah beach, which was a great succes thanks to Mathias' tips. Also we had a nice pizza evening with them and the neighbour guests, and had a lot of fun making the pizza's / it was the best pizza ever :-) Thanks again, Mathias and Samuelle!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing